Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact CLIFF Electrical

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting CLIFF Electrical. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

CLIFF Electrical

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

CLIFF Electrical is a small electrical business based in Polegate East Sussex we cover the area of Sussex, Surrey & Kent. We...

CLIFF Electrical Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 50 reviews)

Good experience posted 25/06/2021

Very friendly, efficient, and tidy work, left no mess. Has done quite a lot of electrical work for us and each time was pleased with work carried out. Can highly recommend James.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent tradesman completed complicated task efficiently posted 19/05/2021

James Cliff carried out all works to a very high standard. A very neat job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lovely man, great work, very happy with my towel rail. 5stars all round! posted 11/05/2021

Excellent. Will use James again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with Electrical work carried out posted 23/04/2021

James at Cliff Electrical always friendly, honest and arrived on time. Very pleased with the worked carried out and did any electrical work we asked at the last minute if he had time if not James would always remember and phone when he had a a spare hour or two to come back. We would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent as always posted 03/04/2021

James is always punctual, reliable and never any hidden charges. Will always use for electrical works as can depend on him 100%

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic Service! posted 31/03/2021

James is friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He is reliable, tidy and takes pride in his work. He is easy to talk to and ready to support you with getting the outcome you want. This particular job was urgent and he put himself out on order to complete it for us. We always use his company and highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always excellent work, friendly and helpful posted 22/03/2021

We have had numerous jobs done over the last few years and always receive a first class job, highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



1st Class Electrician posted 19/03/2021

James visited on time to provide an estimate & similarly was punctual when undertaking the work. Very pleased with the new lighting & power installed to the cellar & attic areas. Estimate & invoice issued promptly by email. Would recommend his services & use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Extremely reliable and conscientious especially during COVID. Very Reasonably priced. posted 12/01/2021

Excellent service, clean, tidy and efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and reliable posted 26/10/2020

We've used James for a number of jobs over the past few years and wouldn't use anyone else. He is friendly, polite, professional and hard working, can't fault him or the quality of his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clean, professional, friendly posted 18/10/2020

Good communication, on time and clean, efficient, knowledgeable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 26/01/2020

Professional, prompt, polite, I would definitely use this electrician again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great posted 21/11/2019

Not only did he do the job which ended up fairly complicated, but my tv now has very few channels that I can’t watch as they always broke up. Surely can’t be coincidence that I can now watch all these channels after nearly 20 years of putting up with it .well done.( upstairs tv still breaking up.)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very professional. posted 27/09/2019

I had every confidence in James the electrician. Kind and professional. Totally reliable.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient posted 16/08/2019

Was very pleased with the service. Very friendly, tidy professional and was exactly as quoted. Would definitely use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant electrician who knows his stuff posted 31/07/2019

James is always the man we would choose for anything electrical in our house. Tidy worker, efficient and knows his stuff. Would highly recommend Cliff Electrical to anyone needing a reliable and fair electrician. Always reasonably priced too.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant electrician posted 28/06/2019

James of Cliff Electrical comes highly recommended. He is always reliable and knows exactly what he's doing. He did a thorough job and I would not hesitate to use Cliff Electrical for our next job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good and reliable electrician who really knows his stuff posted 10/06/2019

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cliff Electrical. He really knows his stuff and his a reliable and thorough electrician. Certainly a tradesman who you can trust to do a really good job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent as always posted 21/05/2019

We moved into our house just under a year ago and need to renovate each room as we go. James was recommended by a close family friend and I honestly wouldn’t use anyone else. He is understanding of people’s circumstances and he is very honest about when he will be able to do things. If you have a deadline to meet to he will always try to accommodate. I can not fault him he does an amazing job and will definitely be using him for more jobs once we move onto the next project.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Unparalleled service posted 13/04/2019

Punctual, professional, courteous and listened to what we wanted, advised options we had not even thought of so ended up with exactly what we wanted, really pleased with Cliff Electrical and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb Job posted 08/03/2019

We can’t fault James in any way, he is friendly, hardworking and the price was more than fair, he had an awkward job to do but he did it with complete professionalism, we would certainly ask him to carry out any work we needed as well as recommending him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Stress free posted 06/01/2019

An excellent electrician and his co worker who listened to what was required and carried out the job with the minimum of disturbance. Am very happy with the result. Very punctual and kept to the agreed timing and date of the job. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant service posted 03/01/2019

James is always very helpful , friendly and efficient and work carried out is to a high standard and competitively priced

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great job posted 02/11/2018

A new cooker hob was too big to fit in the smaller hole. James came and made the hole the right size and connected up the hob and diagnosed an earth fault that came to light during the process. He left the place clean and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Jason is genuine, efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, and was happy to give general advice. I will use Jason for any electrical jobs in the future. posted 10/10/2018

I highly recommend Jason. He is friendly, knows his stuff, does not charge silly prices like some in his trade do.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional electrician posted 30/09/2018

I’ve used James for a couple of jobs now as I can always trust him to do an excellent and professional job. He is always on time and leaves the place tidy, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 22/09/2018

Excellent service as always. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Good posted 21/09/2018

The colleague of the owner came as the latter had been called to an emergency. He was very approachable and helpful; as the work was up in the loft, he brought photographs down to show me how he intended to do the job. Although I was unable to get up there to see if it had been done properly, I have complete confidence that it has been. All left very neat and tidy in the hall.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No fuss, expert installation posted 06/09/2018

Job completed on time by experts

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 30/08/2018

Excellent all round service, tidy and punctual. Good communication. Pleasure to do business with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



On the whole very good (sorry, couldn't make stars above work) posted 16/08/2018

Very friendly and helpful; one slight misunderstanding, probably on my part, for not asking a question clearly enough, resulting in not quite what I was looking for. All the work well done but took a bit longer than anticipated because He had to go out for parts.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb Electricians! posted 20/06/2018

Always on time and polite. Kept me updated every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They left the house neat and tidy. They even managed to finish the job early which was a lovely bonus. Can't recommend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb! posted 21/05/2018

I can not fault anything. Fantastic communication. Work carried out to an extremely high standard. Polite, friendly and very knowledgable. Can’t recommend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend posted 09/05/2018

Cliff Electrical were hired to install to ceiling fans into a bedroom and the lounge. Communication was excellent and they arrived on time. The completed the job to an excellent standard and were so clean and tidy. I'm pretty sure they actually left the house cleaner than it was than they arrived! Will definitely hire again for any electrical work needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 20/03/2018

Used Cliff Electrical before, and both James and Robbie were excellent, as expected, through the whole period.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 20/03/2018

Used Cliff Electrical before, and both James and Robbie were excellent, as expected, through the whole period.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Wasn’t there posted 10/01/2018

ICan’t say as tenant was there

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 3



Wasn’t there posted 10/01/2018

ICan’t say as tenant was there

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 3



Professional friendly posted 04/01/2018

Communication was good and job done in the time period required in a friendly and professional manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Polite, professional and eager to please. posted 15/12/2017

I asked James to do a job which turned out to be very complicated. He worked at it until it was 'job well done'. Many thanks. I would recommend him unreservedly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



professional job done, advice given posted 09/12/2017

James is a personable man who performs the job on time and without fuss.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, thorough and neat posted 28/11/2017

James and Robbie did a great job of updating and relocating power sockets and replacing old ceiling pendants in two of our bedrooms. This also involved taking up floor boards to run new cabling. Very neat and big thumbs up to them for doing such a brilliant job of cleaning up afterwards too - they even bring their own hoover! Nice guys, reliable and very pleased with their workmanship. We will be asking them back to do more work in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



great work posted 31/10/2017

Excellent, friendly and efficient electricians, will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and professional electrician..... posted 05/10/2017

Very pleased to have chosen Cliff Electricals for the work I needed done.Polite, friendly and above all very professional. Hope to use them again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, polite, professional. posted 23/09/2017

Cliff Electrical has been my choice of electrician when needed. Always quick to respond to a call out and efficient, friendly service thereafter.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient service posted 11/08/2017

James at CLIFF Electrical is an enthusiastic, friendly electrician who provides a prompt and efficient service. He has done several jobs for me and I would certainly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, neat, exactly what I wanted. posted 17/07/2017

Able to interpret what I wanted, and provide helpful advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Went out of his way to be helpful and very polite. posted 13/07/2017

As above. A very pleasant young man.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



So Impressed, the work was perfect posted 07/06/2016

I can not praise Cliff Electrical highly enough, they went above and beyond my expectations The job was a total refurbishment of a large four bedroom bungalow, including the utility, a new conservatory loft , garage and outside lights. The job was extensive, new switches, sockets and light fittings throughout, which I am thrilled with. Television sockets in every room, extractor ventilation to four rooms, smoke detectors They worked well with my builders and plumber I was given a set price which was honoured. James and Robbie ,his apprentice, were at all times punctual, clean, tidy and a pleasure to have in my home

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



He fulfils all Expert Trade standards posted 15/06/2015

He fulfils all Expert Trade standards. James did a range of work for us from re-wiring to cosmetic. His advice was honest, straightforward and reliable. He is a real 'Can do' professional. Very respectful, friendly, anticipates your needs and delivers what you want. Beautiful finish to all work and a lovely guy on top of all that.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



CLIFF Electrical Contact Details

Phone: 01323 482503

Mobile Phone: 24hr 07543 349938

Website: www.cliffelectrical.co.uk

Address: Pevensey, East Sussex , BN24 6PR