Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact G Capper Plumbing and Heating

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting G Capper Plumbing and Heating. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

G Capper Plumbing and Heating

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

A small plumbing and heating company coving gloucestershire.

G Capper Plumbing and Heating Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 57 reviews)

Extremely helpful and trustworthy posted 09/11/2021

We had intermittent hot water issues so wasn't an easy fix straight away. Gareth was extremely accommodating in fitting us in around other appointments. Explained everything very clearly. Will definitely use again for our future servicing! Thank you!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Relable and friendly service posted 09/11/2021

Always pleased with Gareth's excellent service. Totally recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and efficient response to request for help. posted 01/11/2021

Gas Engineer Gareth Capper, attended within hours of my contacting him re no hot water following Annual Service by British Gas,the day before, and the problem quickly and efficiently.sorted No mess, no fuss and an explanation of the problem that I was able to understand. Impressed for a second time of requesting help with a Boiler problem when no available BG engineer to attend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient working on a complex job posted 24/07/2021

The replacement of two old oil-fired boilers in a basement with a single condensing model and new controls was essentially accomplished in 2 days due to 3 men working and a dedicated electrician for 1 day. (A quote from another small company had envisaged 10 days to do the job.) The only glitch was a malfunctioning new valve but once they had returned to sort that everything was fine.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and prompt service. posted 06/05/2021

Very prompt attendance when my boiler broke down and was leaking (British Gas could not give an appt in less than 2 weeks) Necessary parts were ordered and delivered next day and fitted within 26hrs of originally contact. Very professional, and amenable. Took time to explain thigs and answer my questions. DEFINITELY will contact him for future Plumbing & Heating problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A good job well done posted 19/04/2021

A friendly helpful service. Gareth took time to explain we needed, booked the date, turned up on time. Was neat and tidy, cloths out to protect out hall carpet. Cleaned up well, left no mess. Very happy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, knowledgeable and reliable tradesman who was enormously flexible with the job. posted 11/02/2021

Gareth's 'job' turned from a simple cooker installation to a full heating system change and new shower requirement. He was enormously flexible as the initial job changed within 24 hours for various reasons and Gareth was able to accommodate my new needs within a few days. He and his team did an excellent job, within timescales and at a fair price. I'm impressed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Effective and efficient posted 18/11/2020

The job was small HMO. Gareth was very flexible fitting with tenants varied work schedules, and communicated appointment directly with them, accommodating and easy to communicate with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent all round service posted 09/11/2020

No issues, fitted in well with other trades and the charity trustees

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Too job from top man posted 31/10/2020

Efficient service from Gareth, always pleasant and explains things well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and efficient. posted 10/09/2020

Service was very good, jobs completed quickly with no mess or hassle.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent plumber service posted 03/06/2020

Very clean and tidy. Job done properly. Was a bit late that was the only thing that I didn't like but then everything was done spot on. It was worth to wait.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Totally reliable posted 23/01/2020

Quality service, friendly and efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 20/12/2019

Arrived onsite within the hour as promised and completed the repair quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the service and will be using them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Combi Boiler repaired quick and efficiently. posted 21/11/2019

From Start to finish, very professional, quality work. Open and honest with all correspondence.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Speedy response posted 09/10/2019

Fast and efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy posted 29/08/2019

Very well and a great job was done by Gareth capper to get the hot water back up and running again p.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Beautiful bathroom posted 12/08/2019

Gareth and his team were are all friendly, professional and worked to a good standard. Gareth was informative, kept us in the loop throughout the process and he handled the issues that arose in a way that caused as little disruption as he could have possibly managed. We are very happy with our bathroom.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with work posted 26/06/2019

Very friendly got on with the job very tidy would recommend them would have them back to do more work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional Service posted 13/06/2019

Very good service - no problems - Job done in a timely and professional Manner.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect for us posted 13/06/2019

Punctual..tidy..good workmanship.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent refurbishment of bathroom posted 16/05/2019

Super job done. Very pleased. Thank you Gareth and Take.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gareth and his brother are superb once again! posted 01/05/2019

Gareth is great at keeping us informed of progress and any snagging issues! He has PMd the whole job and has helped to keep us informed of the best options at all times, a few minor issues with suppliers letting him and the team down, but otherwise all good!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, reliable and friendly posted 30/04/2019

Previous work to plumb sink, washing machine, dishwasher and relocate boiler was undertaken to a high standard which led us to re-employ Gareth to provide a water supply to garage again to a high standard

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent posted 19/03/2019

The whole team were brilliant,tidy and lovely lads

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Ticked all the boxes posted 06/03/2019

Gareth was very accommodating due to my need for a boiler service at short notice, arrived on time as promised, job was carried out without fuss and to a great standard. He now has a new customer and will pass his details to anyone I know who needs a plumber.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helpful and friendly efficient service posted 21/02/2019

I had been let down by another plumber and these guys managed to fit me in at short notice around my work hours. They also sorted out a leaky radiator quickly and efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service very quick and very good with elderly client posted 08/02/2019

My mother's boiler suddenly broke down just as snow was predicted. Gareth came straight away but it was beyond economic repair. He was then able to install a new boiler at a fair price within 4 days. My mother is elderly and hard of hearing and struggles to understand the programmer. Gareth set it all up for her and explained how it works so that she was able to understand. I found them to be honest and trust worthy. I highly recommend Gareth and Tain Capper heating to anyone especially vulnerable clients. P.S. they have milk and 2 sugars in their coffee.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional dealing posted 23/01/2019

I rang at short notice on discovering the leak. The plumber came that day and effected a temporary repair before retuning next day with the required part. Very pleased with the service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Helpful, reliable, pleasant, excellent workmanship posted 29/12/2018

Delighted with work done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



good job done again posted 04/12/2018

came to my rescue very quickly. Leak was fixed and any mess was cleaned up

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Excellent posted 28/11/2018

A very reliable, courteous and professional team

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent service posted 16/11/2018

Very prompt, informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable posted 29/10/2018

Recommended to me I wasn’t disappointed trustworthy reliable and reasonably priced plus excellent workmanship

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, always kept informed throughout the. Job. posted 24/10/2018

Happy with all work completed

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant Service posted 10/10/2018

Boiler was firing constantly and shutting down again. Gareth came within 48 hours, established problem, explained and offered solution, offered price choice of controller thermostats. Fetched chosen box and fitted it, Trained yup s in use of the controller in a way we understood. Showed infinite patience and took his time with us.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional workmanship though! posted 08/08/2018

Gareth made two visits. First one to disconnect old gas cooker and to make it safe. Second visit was arranged just before kitchen installation was completed and included new gas hob connection with amending pipework and safe check of entire installation. Gareth is using professional tools to check gas pressure for example and by the way he's doing his job, you can say he knows his profession through. As a professional bathroom and kitchen team we have used quite a few fitters to work along us but we will be more than happy if Gareth will stay with us for longer. Every visit took him roughly 30 minutes what my team likes a lot as he is never in a way and doesn't block fitters to do their job. Definitely will recommend for anybody.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



good job done very neatly. Very pleased posted 13/07/2018

Gareth and co do a very good job. Nothing is too much trouble for them.We find them very helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job well done and executed as required posted 29/05/2018

Plumbing company arrived when required and carried out the work requested in a consistent manner. The men were courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Also they spotted a leaking heating pipe in a loft space which was repaired. Had this not been fixed there would have been water damage to the kitchen ceiling.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



An excellent job - very capably planned and very satisfactorily delivered posted 18/04/2018

Gareth is very helpful at the planning stage with useful suggestions. Gives a clear and detailed quote and does the job within the time stated. No hesitation in recommending him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excelent posted 28/03/2018

Excelent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitting of new boiler posted 13/03/2018

Completed the job in one day apart from lagging of pipes. Explained carefully things we may need to know e.g. timer operation and hot water temp. setting. Friendly and tidy service would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 3

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt attendance and problem straightforwardly resolved posted 11/01/2018

Communication and arrangements with the customer were well handled. Engineers diagnosed and resolved the problem quickly and efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Reliable and thorough posted 07/01/2018

Gareth installed our boiler and has serviced it each year

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A tradesman that proved reliable posted 25/11/2017

Work completed in my absence, but, importantly, it was completed as promised and I was not let down (as I have been by previous tradesmen)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A tradesman that proved reliable posted 25/11/2017

Work completed in my absence, but, importantly, it was completed as promised and I was not let down (as I have been by previous tradesmen)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



good job done very neatly. Very pleased posted 24/11/2017

The job was done very well. It looks good and was very neat.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top tradesman, excellent goes beyond the traditional service cleans all components and leaves as good as new. posted 12/11/2017

Excellent service, a proper tradesman and first glass engineer. Knows his craft inside and out, he goes far and beyond what previous annual service engineers did. He's first glass and holds an LPG service certificate as well. Already booked him to do other plumbing work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast, friendly and accommodating service posted 04/11/2017

He worked fast, was friendly and was able to arrange the repair around our busy schedule.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Review of Work posted 02/11/2017

Very pleasant individuals who could be left to get on with the task given. Appeared to work efficiently. Would be happy to re employ.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Good professional work. posted 23/10/2017

Gareth came out to replace an immersion heater element for me which had gone and also fixed a leaky connecting pipe on the heater, which he had noticed leaking. Friendly professional attitude, did a good job and left the area nice and clean. Would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good service posted 11/10/2017

Gareth completed a good job, in a short time frame, so that our heating could be restored.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent plumbing company posted 12/09/2017

really helpful & completed job on time...would def. use them again ..recommended- David - Cheltenham

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent friendly service posted 04/06/2017

Diagnosed problem with power shower. Ordered and fitted new pump and also improved flow of separate gravity shower.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Small job happily undertaken posted 19/04/2017

This was a very small job that we should have been able to do ourselves but because the valves were very tight we could not do so. It is often difficult to find someone happy to undertake this type of work but Mr Capper and his colleague arrived when expected and eventually managed to replace the valves. Definitely someone we would call again for small or larger jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gareth is very thorough. posted 28/02/2017

Gareth is reliable and particular.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



normal friendly service posted 17/01/2017

A high standard of service and a good experience all round

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



G Capper Plumbing and Heating Contact Details

Phone: 07811947787

Mobile Phone: 07811947787

Website: www.gcapperheating.co.uk

Address: Gloucester, Gloucestershire , GL2 0SU