Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact GES Electrical

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting GES Electrical. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

GES Electrical

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We are electrical contractors specialising in domestic and commercial installations & maintenance. LED lighting specialists....

GES Electrical Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 52 reviews)

Excellent job as always posted 26/11/2021

As ever GES Electrical performed flawlessly. Pleasant, quick tidy, everything you need in an expert trade. Would heartily recommend GES to anyone wanting a truly professional experience.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Kitchen refurbished posted 21/10/2021

Excellent service from Mark. Nothing too much trouble

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 19/08/2021

This is the third job that Mark has done for us,and all have been completed to a very high standard with the minimum of fuss and with good value for money.Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I will use again without hesitation. posted 20/07/2021

Working with and around kitchen fitters the job was completed without fuss in a friendly manner.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Excellent job once again posted 16/07/2021

This is the second job that Mark has completed for us , and the standard of work is consistently high whatever the project.Mark is always very knowledgable , and offers good advice without ever trying to get you to add to the job. Excellent workmanship , excellent timekeeping and top class communication at all times.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Nothing was too much trouble posted 26/05/2021

Having a full kitchen refit and done all I asked in a timely manner also fitted a new consumer unit and all done around the kitchen refit Kept mess to a minimum and very happy with the overall service Will always use mark

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Tidy job good price posted 26/05/2021

Nice guy showed up on time. Fave good advice so not to overspend. Supplied and fitted all lights and extractor. Very quite does the job. Provided all certificates via email etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient posted 12/05/2021

Great work carried out by Mark, a pleasure to deal with

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The best tradesman I've dealt with posted 02/05/2021

An absolute delight and pleasure dealing with mark. Everything was swift, on time and perfectly executed, I couldn't have asked for more but when I did mark bent over backwards to fit to my requirements and even fitted extra components to my setup that I requested. Don't look for anybody else just ask for him!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service posted 28/12/2020

Fantastic work with very sound advice if anything further was required to safely complete the job.Excellent timekeeping and standard of workmanship was exemplary.Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service provided by Mark from GES posted 10/12/2020

Mark completed all the electrics for our kitchen refit including installing new ceiling spotlights. He was very professional and friendly and we would definitely use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fabulous service would recommend and use again posted 11/11/2020

Really friendly and professional service from GES. Arrived within half an hour of first call out and charged reasonable rates. Great service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another excellent job posted 23/10/2020

Mark, once again another outstanding job completed on time, quickly and tidily. Always courteous, respectful but friendly and funny. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another professional and efficient job completed. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. posted 20/09/2020

Needed garden spotlights and numerous exterior lights fitted and Ges Electrical didn't disappoint. Very clean workmanship and carried out in a fast and efficient way. Absolutely delighted with the results. This is not the first time I have had work done by Mark and it won't be the last. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Magic Mark the super spark posted 25/08/2020

Once again GES have excelled. Mark and his apprentice fitted numerous sockets in out magical house of mystery surprises. They worked very hard to an exemplary standard and made sure everything was tidied up afterwards. Always courteous and willing to offer advice Mark is cheerful and easy to talk to. Another outstanding job. We will definitely be using GES again in the near future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A well chosen electrician posted 30/07/2020

Mark was thorough and professional and willing to explain everything he did. We feel that our electrical installations are in order with him overseeing them. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Broken shower posted 14/07/2020

2nd time we used ges, again helpful professional and efficient has people's safety first. The fist time was to put a new oven and replace old fuse box

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 23/06/2020

Mark was honest and thorough with his work and completed all that I asked for to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommend GES electrical posted 19/06/2020

Mark was hardworking, professional, friendly and informative. Mark came against a problem In the property but was determined to solve it, which he did! Would highly recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very prompt and professional service posted 11/05/2020

Lights failed in my rental property, spoke to Mark from GES who visited property on same day and fixed problem. Very friendly and professional service, will definitely use GES again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



All in all, an excellent service. posted 07/03/2020

I won't hesitate to have Mark again if needed. He is a top man in every sense of the word. A professional at work & friendly with it.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



A friendly and efficient service. posted 05/03/2020

All work completed in a timely manner, everything tidied afterwards.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark (GES) posted 29/02/2020

Mark did a great job at our house we are extremely pleased we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Won't hesitate to contact Mark again for work needed. posted 26/02/2020

Mark is a top man at his job, friendly, polite, explains what he's doing & above all, a master at his job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent highly reconmend posted 25/02/2020

Highly recommend this electrician

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another excellent job posted 11/02/2020

GES are out go to company for electrical work. Courteous, professional and diligent in every way. Thank you for another excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



a professional posted 14/01/2020

A pleasant professional who works quickly and does a good job. I wouldn’t hesitate to ask him back He fitted a dimmer switch and put a light under the stairs. It wS most helpful that he sourced the parts himself. A very reasonable price charged

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable posted 12/12/2019

Excellent workmanship reasonable priced would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Efficient posted 10/12/2019

Mark did a very good job, Very friendly and informative.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



brill posted 02/10/2019

brill

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic posted 20/09/2019

Work was very good

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 17/09/2019

Very helpful and gave loads of advice on safety

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and friendly service posted 11/09/2019

Mark arrived when he said he would and identified the fault and repaired quickly. Will definitely use again. Many Thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very patient posted 30/06/2019

Very nice gentleman to deal with, had a lot of patience, and outstanding work. Will 100% use him again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job helpful friendly chap posted 14/06/2019

Very knowledgeable and accommodating

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy customer posted 12/06/2019

Very pleased with the jobs I’ve had done. Mark was helpful and reliable, I thoroughly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 10/06/2019

Mark was friendly and efficient. Honest and professional on his opinion of the best and safest way forward. Will use him again. The post code is incorrect just didn't want to give mine out.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Very helpful, and extremely friendly and efficient posted 16/05/2019

I was very pleased by Mark's prompt response and standard of work and felt a natural sense of trust and reassurance upon meeting Mark.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another excellent job by GES posted 19/04/2019

Mark from GES has carried out several jobs for us, this being the latest. As always Mark was on time, carried out the work to the highest standard was friendly as ever and explained what he was going to do prior to the work being carried out. Chatty and humorous as always Mark got on with the job and ensured it was completed in the shortest possible time and made sure his work area was cleaned up during and afterwards. We have already booked Mark in for future works. Many thanks. Tony and Chris

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Another excellent job well done posted 27/03/2019

We have used Mark several times in the past and his work ethic, quality of service and professionalism know no bounds. Always courteous, clean and tidy, a stickler for regulations pertaining to the job Mark has a cracking sense of humour and a gift for explaining technical procedures in non technical speak. We would highly recommend GES Electrical to anyone requiring expert, high quality work. Thank you Mark

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark has done another great job for us posted 28/02/2019

Nothing is too much trouble for mark. He is always so polite . His work is second to none. And whenever we need to contact him he is always available to answer however busy he is.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark is a true professional at his job his expertise doing our electrical points ,lights, outside lights,Cooker hood etc were second to none. I would have no hesitation recommending Mark. He is polite ,pleasant ,nothing is too much trouble fior him. posted 12/02/2019

Mark,s work has been fantastic as has the plumber Gwyn Cutler and his associate Darren the carpenter. Their brilliant work cannot be faulted so pleased with the finished effect. Also a pleasure to be around. Once again so polite and pleasant. As was Darren Griffiths the plaster who I would highly recommend his work is absolute perfection.. if your looking for a great team to sort out your new kitchen look no further than thus one!!! Thank you boys absolutely brilliant... bravo

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark is a true professional at his job his expertise doing our electrical points ,lights, outside lights,Cooker hood etc were second to none. I would have no hesitation recommending Mark. He is polite ,pleasant ,nothing is too much trouble fior him. posted 12/02/2019

Mark,s work has been fantastic as has the plumber Gwyn Cutler and his associate Darren the carpenter. Their brilliant work cannot be faulted so pleased with the finished effect. Also a pleasure to be around. Once again so polite and pleasant. As was Darren Griffiths the plaster who I would highly recommend his work is absolute perfection.. if your looking for a great team to sort out your new kitchen look no further than thus one!!! Thank you boys absolutely brilliant... bravo

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Mark Greenfield is a true professional at his job. His expertise and polite manner is second to none. And his workmanship cannot be questioned. posted 12/02/2019

We would highly recommend Mark the electrician. Gwyn Cutler and Darren for their fantastic job on fitting the kitchen and all the plumbing their work is phenomenal as is Darren Griffiths the plasterer who was recommended to us by Mark and Gwyn. His work was pure perfection. What a team of craftsmen these boys are!!! If your looking to get a new kitchen fitted look no further than this fantastic team of workers. Thanks boys well done!!!111111111111111

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



double wall socket in the bedroom, posted 18/01/2019

mark did a fab job,he put in a double wall socket in the bedroom, no mess and he was very polite and experienced, will phone him again and highly recommend him, thank you mark

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Bedroom Electrical sockets and bathroom electrical installation posted 22/12/2018

The work that Mark has carried out in our bedroom and bathroom is exceptional. He is friendly, polite, punctual and diligent. Mark always has a positive attitude and offers advice freely. We will be having more work done in the house and Mark is already our number one tradesman on the list. I've posted some pictures in the Gallery. Many thanks for a truly professional job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An electrician I would use again. posted 21/12/2018

We were apprehensive because we had been let down in the past but we need not have worried. Mark was very professional from the start arriving exactly the time arranged. He kept us informed from the first visit, when he gave us a written estimate, until he finished the job. He worked quickly and cleanly and his work was of a high standard. We wouldn’t hesitate to ring him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



GES Electrical 5 Star Service posted 20/12/2018

Mark is a really great guy who does what he says he's going too. Efficient, tidy, friendly and reasonably priced I can't ask for a better service. Keep up the good work! And I'll defo use again in the New Year!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service Again posted 30/11/2018

Great help with an existing damp problem at a rental property. Organised and installed two fans to help control the problem which has been a major problem. Friendly, professional and responsive service as always. Recommended for all electrical needs..

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service Again posted 30/11/2018

Great help with an existing damp problem at a rental property. Organised and installed two fans to help control the problem which has been a major problem. Friendly, professional and responsive service as always. Recommended for all electrical needs..

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job carried out by Mark posted 13/11/2018

Mark did an excellent job he was pleasant, polite and efficient. Gave us the impression that he knew exactly what needed to be done and how to do it. Many thanks Mark, looking forward to the completion of the other works planned.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 12/10/2018

Mark was excellent at his job. Would highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



GES Electrical Contact Details

Phone: 07947980259

Mobile Phone: 07947980259

Website: Www.ges-electrical.net

Address: Pentre, Mid Glamorgan , CF41 7BA