Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Gilmour Gas Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Gilmour Gas Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Gilmour Gas Services

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

Domestic, Commercial, Industrial servicing and maintenance on Gas, Oil and LPG appliances 24 hour call out

Gilmour Gas Services Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 54 reviews)

Gilmour Gas Services for a job well done posted 11/06/2021

Great service from Gilmour Gas Services, this is the 3rd job they have done for us .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Satisfied customer posted 11/06/2021

Fixed my boiler at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend Gilmour Gas Services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, regular communication and great at setting expectations posted 05/06/2021

Garry was excellent, very tidy work, he communicated regularly to let us know when he would arrive, He provided solutions to make ongoing maintenance easier.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top class service, extremely punctual and reliable. posted 04/05/2021

We had plumbing issues within our business property that prevented us from opening to the public. Gilmour Gas Services were quick, effective in fixing our problems and allowing us to reopen for business. So reliable and prompt to answer calls and texts. Top quality service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing job posted 01/05/2021

He is our neighbor and community friend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job well done posted 21/04/2021

Professional job, kept aware of what the problem was and what was required to resolve it. Happy with outcome.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gilmour Gas provides us with quality reassurance every time posted 12/04/2021

This company are worth employing. Fair, reasonable and knowledgeable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable friendly service posted 11/04/2021

Job well done within the time stated.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and considerate service posted 25/02/2021

Gary was excellent, giving us advice on poor flow of hot water, helping us select good value replacement taps and fitting them. Wish we'd asked him much earlier. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



All went well, will def use again posted 23/02/2021

Use with confidence.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, Responsive & Conscientious posted 22/02/2021

Garry is excellent and responsive the service we got and communication was spot on. More reassuring than your “call centre” with the big companies where you have no idea when an Engineer will come out. I did not renew my service contract because Garry is accommodating, responsive and reassuring. Highly recommend his service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, reliable service posted 03/02/2021

Leaking boiler repaired delay in getting part, but kept informed of progress

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and reliable service posted 24/12/2020

Used Garry for boiler services in some rental properties and now for my own. Great friendly and reliable service, would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and very good price. posted 18/12/2020

Very professional service from Gary, highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, efficient and punctual... posted 23/11/2020

Can't ask for much more to be honest! Turned up when he said he would, explained how the service worked, did what was required and left with no hassle or fuss. Top notch, I wish I had switched to using Gilmour gas services when we moved in instead of being ripped off by Scottish Gas for the last four years.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 06/11/2020

Garry installed a double gas oven, replacing an electric oven. He arrived within the time slot given and the job was completed within an hour. We are very pleased with the service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gilmour Gas Services for a job well done posted 23/09/2020

Fitted a badly needed new hot water cylinder for us done a great job with minimum disruption.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional service posted 23/09/2020

Really professional and efficient service! Recommended to my neighbours and friends for their service!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great work posted 21/09/2020

Arrived on time. I thought this job was going to be a half day work at least but the completed it within 2.5hrs. Left the place tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly posted 11/09/2020

Gary was thorough in investigating and locating a fault that had been misdiagnosed by an engineer from a different company. He showed up as promised and completed the work quickly and efficiently while explaining what he was doing at each stage. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 08/09/2020

Can’t speak highly enough of the service received from Gary over a number of visits. Incredibly dedicated and flexible, really went above and beyond to get to the bottom of our water tank leak.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Trustworthy engineer posted 11/06/2020

Garry is friendly, professional and trustworthy. He gets back to us quickly and keeps to the promised time. He services our boiler and hot water cylinder every year.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very prompt, helpful and friendly service posted 13/05/2020

Gary diagnosed a fault in our central heating in a phone call, and ordered a part immediately. The same day as he received it he was there to fit it. This was during lockdown and he observed distancing and all due precautions. Our second time using his services, excellent both times.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quickly diagnosed fault and efficient repair when part obtained posted 26/02/2020

High quality job from Gary who has a very professional approach. Kept me informed of any timings, etc Would recommend to friends and family and folk seeking gas repair / service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 3



Good service posted 30/01/2020

Good work very professional attitude and kept in touch with visit times

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Very satisfied, thank you. posted 11/01/2020

This is the first time I've had work done by Gilmour Gas Services. Based on this job, I would be happy to recommend them to others.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Awesome service posted 10/12/2019

Amazing service. Very helpful and knows his stuff. Great to have someone you can trust to get things fixed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Noproblems posted 26/11/2019

No problems, work completedquickly and tidily.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service- replaced my boiler, highly recommended posted 12/11/2019

Garry replaced my boiler at a competitive price whilst other tradesmen had let me down. Garry was totally professional, reliable and would recommend him to anyone. Brilliant service all round.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Assessed the situation and came the following week to sort the problem posted 04/11/2019

Excellent service, speedy initial response to assess the situation, quickly identified the problem. Came the following week after having previously sent a quotes do the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



oN TASK AND ON BUDGET posted 09/10/2019

EXCELLENT JOB AND WOULD RECOMMEND

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, completed as required posted 02/10/2019

Garry described the job clearly step by step. Arrived on time and executed the job professionally. No damage to the walls or skiting boards. Recommend his services fully.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Completed as requested posted 16/09/2019

On time , reasonable price , no complaints.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing posted 13/09/2019

I contacted Gary following being the victim of a dodgy kitchen installation by Wren (avoid like the plague!). Gary, ad always, came on time and as arranged, he diagnosed the problem and fixed it immediately. Gary is a hard working, honest, knowledgable, reliable and excellent tradesman. I would recommend his company to everyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Will continue to use and recommend Gilmour Gas posted 03/08/2019

Clear communication and accepting it is a small business good response time, felt explanations were clear and fair and happy with pricing.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Brilliant posted 25/06/2019

Great, prompt, efficient and reliable service at very competitive prices!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, professional and quick to attend! posted 23/06/2019

Really friendly, professional and was out within a couple of days of us requesting a boiler service. Paperwork was all electronic and sent quickly. Will definitely use again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Wonderful service posted 14/06/2019

Another fab job. Reliable, honest, hard working and excellent service. Great local small business that can meet all your plumbing and heating needs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 28/02/2019

Gilmour Services service was excellent. Efficient and friendly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic posted 24/02/2019

Fantastic work. Helpful and friendly and more than happy to recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 30/01/2019

Boiler failed on Monday. Gary came that afternoon, discovered the fan had failed and ordered one. It arrived on the Wednesday and he fitted it within the hour. Also gave good advice that the (old) boiler didn't need to be replaced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, great service posted 25/01/2019

Very nice guy, explained the problem in a way a non expert would understand and what he was going to do. Arrived when advised and made zero mess. Would Defo recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good service posted 13/01/2019

Answered phone, made appointment, arrived at agreed time and carried out boiler service with no fuss.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 06/01/2019

Gary even came on new years eve when my boiler stopped working to try and fix it. The parts were ordered and fixed quickly. Boiler and tank also serviced. Gary was friendly and helpful with information. He fixed the issue promptly. I would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A positive experience. posted 10/10/2018

The gas engineer this morning, was punctual, efficient and courteous. The work was undertaken without fuss and in a fairly short period of time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 04/10/2018

Great service will use again

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Best boiler repair business posted 07/03/2018

Wonderful service from a reliable, hard working, trustworthy and friendly local tradesman. Would recommend to all - and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler repair posted 20/12/2017

Great service - efficient, honest, reliable, fairly priced local business. Would recommend and use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Nice to find a good, honest tradesman! posted 14/11/2017

I called Gilmour Gas Services on behalf of my Gran who is in her 80s. Her kitchen tap had been faulty for months and she had been using the tap in the bathroom to wash dishes, for kettle water and for cooking water. She had tried contacted several local tradesmen to come out but they were all to busy to attend. Gilmour Gas Services were more than happy to attend, they came out, donenan assessment and advised the tap would need replaced, the cost of the job was below what my Gran anticipated when the estimate came in. The tradesman kept in contact with my Gran to ensure she was aware when he was coming out, the job was done on the day agreed and my Gran was delighted not only with the professionalism of the company but also that the man took a little extra time to have a chat with her and explain what he was doing and confirm that the work was guaranteed. As the title says, it's lovely to find an honest tradesman who done a great job for a very fair price, both myself and my Gran would highly recommend Gilmour Gas Services and will certainly use them if any other repairs are required in the house.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great quick and professional service posted 13/11/2017

Great quick and professional service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Annual boiler service. posted 12/11/2017

Work carried out swiftly and with minimal fuss and with a clear explanation as to the health of my boiler at the end.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant friendly and reliable posted 11/11/2017

Guy was fantastic work was completed quickly and everything was explained in a way I could understand I have just moved into the area so having a reliable tradesman nearby is a godsend. 5 stars brilliant service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast, efficient and great follow up. posted 10/11/2017

Solution was quickly advised and executed. Great follow up on additional requirements. Would use again and reccomend to others.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 10/11/2017

A professional service from start to finish, prompt attention, accurate diagnosis, swift procurement of parts and fitting. Work completed in a clean and tidy manner. Kept informed at all points as to what was happening. A tradesman who actually does what he promise to do. A pleasure to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gilmour Gas Services Contact Details

Phone: 0131 333 0340

Mobile Phone: 07961498414

Website: www.gilmourgas.co.uk

Address: Kirkliston, Edinburgh , EH29 9EY