Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Horton Electrical

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Horton Electrical. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Horton Electrical

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

If you are looking for a reliable, local established domestic electrical company with over 34 years experience, look no furth...

Horton Electrical Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 86 reviews)

Dodgy landlord and letting agency sending cowboy electricians needed a second opinion. posted 27/11/2021

I cannot rate enough!!! Extremely helpful and friendly!!! Unfortunately I have been subject to cowboy lettings agents and landlord who would send out their own trades person. I called Darren to come and look at my electrical supply and he confirmed that I am also paying for communal lighting and other electrics within my building. His detailed report is now going to really help me prove that I have been duped for 3 years! I called he knew exactly what I was talking about put me at ease and did the job expertly! I will not hesitate to call Darren again with any electrical query and I will be passing his information on to friends and family. If Calsberg made electricians they would be called Darren Horton :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Speedy efficient service posted 26/11/2021

Reliable full service electrical service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt & efficient posted 29/10/2021

Darren was so quick to respond, quote and complete the requested jobs. Efficient and a true professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great stuff - thank you! posted 27/10/2021

We moved house and discovered we needed a new oven installed and the wiring put in to enable this. The previous oven was both broken and had been put on a supply which didn’t match the requirements of the appliance and was therefore causing no end of problems. Darren was able to identify the exact fault, advise us on what changes and additional wiring were needed and what we needed to look for in the new appliance. When Darren came to do the work, he found a better, even neater (albeit more difficult for him) way of running the necessary cabling. We’re now completely confident in our electrics and can enjoy the new house knowing everything has been fixed. Thank you!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient service posted 24/08/2021

Good service, will use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very neat and professional job posted 20/08/2021

Darren fitted a demisting bathroom cabinet to a tiled wall. A very neat job done with all wiring hidden and necessary RCD added. I will definitely be using his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic job posted 02/07/2021

I needed an electric supply to my summer house/practice room and Darren did a wonderful, neat and safe job. I couldn't be happier with the work done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Darren's work is first class in every respect. posted 12/06/2021

I would not hesitate to recommend Darren to anyone, his work is superb and he is so tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and standard of work posted 10/06/2021

We were in a bit of a situaiton having been quoted a very large amount to address some issues relating to an electrical condition report (we're selling our house) that was carried out by another party. Darren came round to check on things after a quick call, quoted us a very reasonable price and also addressed a couple of issues on the spot. Further work was carried out in timely and efficient manner to a high standard. We couldn't have been happier with the service that Darren provided. I'll definitely be recommending Darren to anyone that mentions anything about needing an electrician.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent in every way posted 04/06/2021

Everything completed at the time stated and at the quoted price. Hassle free from start to finish.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Updated the electrical system to the house and garage posted 11/05/2021

I've just purchased a house that needed considerable updating especially the electrical installation. Darren was recommended to me by neighbours and he proved to be excellent. The work included new fuse boxes, replacing sockets, removing sections of illegal wiring and making the property safe.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 05/05/2021

Excellent service! Arrived ahead of time, completed the work in good time, neat and tidy and cleaned up any mess. Price of the job was excellent. Highly recommended and will definitely be using again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Attentive,Polite,Efficient. Always phones back. posted 05/05/2021

Horton Electrical has carried out a fair amount of work for me. Always on time. Always helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A true professional, excellent, friendly and conscientious work. Highly recommended posted 19/04/2021

Loft light fitted, additional sockets fitted and new light in kitchen/diner. Also spotted an issue with our fuse box and sorted this out

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, reliable and approachable posted 12/04/2021

I found Darren @ Horton Electrical though a web search. As soon as I had contact with Darren I felt assured, he gave me a summary of how the Landlord EIRC tests would carried out. I knew there would be a lot of work required due to the age of the property. Darren carried the initial EIRC check and detailed with work to rectified. We booked a date and Darren was on time and was always reliable, it was easy to discuss any unexpected situations and that arose. Darren was friendly, tidy and diligent, I would highly recomend Horton Electrical & I will be using them for any future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job... would use again. posted 12/04/2021

Happy with the work done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 25/03/2021

I cant praise Darren enough. From the time Darren arrived early, very tidy and clean in his work, professionalism, polite, friendly and Knowledgeable. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 14/03/2021

Came out on a Sunday morning and did a very professional job for our aged parents

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good job; thank you posted 08/03/2021

Darren was recommended by a neighbour. I'd had an EICR done by another contractor and didn't feel comfortable with their quote. Darren stepped in, went through the report in detail, and visited the property before accepting the job. During that visit, he identified some issues that the other guy had missed, and made some other useful and balanced comments. He worked efficiently and tidily (it was a long day's work), and visited me on his way home to go through the job. I feel confident that this is a good job well done, and will ask him to quote for work on another property as well.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic Job on our hut - would strongly recommend Darren again posted 25/02/2021

Great service, arrived nice and early and did a very good, professional job on our hut. We got a carpenter in as well and between the two of them, the hut is everything we wanted! Darren was professional and knowledgeable and we would recommend again. Thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, informative and fast response posted 05/02/2021

Darren and Jill were so kind , friendly and professional. Brilliant work fast response to my call.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant job done! posted 28/01/2021

We needed an electrician and Darren from Horton Electrical was recommended to us. We are so pleased with all the work that he has done so far. Professional, Polite and extremely tidy in his work, we would highly recommend him to anyone needing a qualified and knowledgeable electrician. We have lots more for him to do in the future and we know his work will be first class.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, reliable and honest posted 27/01/2021

We found Horton Electrical Nextdoor as others had given excellent reviews on the service. Well I am so pleased that I can now confirm that these reviews were right as Darren did a number of jobs for us including replacing faulty lights and connections, replacing our kitchen, dining room and front room lights and installing a security light to name but a few of the jobs he carried out for us. He even replaced our house number which wasn’t an electrical job, so I have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely be using for any future work we may need. He was reliable and honest, no job was too small and we had a very good indication of the costs up front. Hope this helps for anyone looking for a reliable and excellent electrician.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, friendly and efficient posted 13/01/2021

Replaced consumer unit with 18th Edition RCBO and carried out full test and inspection of the property complete with certification efficiently and tidily

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality workmanship Check this craftsman out. You will not be disappointed. posted 05/01/2021

Full PPE worn with all guidelines adhered to. Trustworthy, honest and a great tradesman. Work completed within time specified. Quality guarranteed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A Brilliant Service in Poole. posted 03/01/2021

I emailed Horton Electrical and received a reply in less than 30 minutes. Darren attended and completed the job 14 hours later. He arrived exactly on time, and left no mess. Personable and easy to deal with. He would be our first port of call if we needed anything electrical. Very highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Last minute issue with new cooker posted 18/12/2020

Quick, Painless and tidy! thank you Darren

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, professional and friendly service. posted 07/12/2020

Horton Electrical are a first class operation. I was recommended them by a friend and would do the same. Knowledgable, professional and extremely clear in explaining necessary works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good honest tradesperson posted 29/11/2020

Used Horton Electrical a few times now. Always provides an excellent service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 24/11/2020

Darren's work is excellent very clean and tidy. Considerate of my health problem's

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Horton Electrical did a great job! Highly recommended. posted 09/11/2020

Darren (Horton Electrical) wired up a new workshop in my garden. His quote was competitive, he did exactly what I wanted. He was really thorough doing a really job of routing and aesthetics. And he didn’t leave any mess. I’d recommend him without reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Look no further than Horton Electrical for quality electrical work posted 06/11/2020

Look no further than Horton Electrical for quality electrical work. Our experience included value added safety advice, Covid careful and a certificate of work done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Work posted 30/10/2020

Darren is competent and skilful person whom we would recommend entirely. He has done quite a few jobs for us now and have mentioned him to others for electrical works. Very pleased with his workmanship and will be using in the future. Thank you for all that you have done to support and help us, which we very much appreciate. Will keep you updated about future work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very prompt, trustworthy and reliable posted 23/10/2020

Due to only one light in operation Darren prioritised the job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Work Professionally Executed posted 18/10/2020

Darren carried out work on two of my flats and was very knowledgeable and explained everything that needed to be done. He was very professional, trustworthy and was a clean and tidy worker. I would certainly employ him again. Darren was recommended to me and this was an excellent recommendation

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional and excellent value for money, very happy. posted 05/10/2020

I would highly recommend Horton Electrical because Darren was very professional and it was excellent value for money, I was extremely happy with the work he carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent workmanship posted 25/09/2020

Darren from Horton Electrical is one of the most fastidious workers I have encountered for some years. Extremely informative knowledgeable and hard working and completed the work in very good time. Also his prices were extremely acceptable. I have no hesitation in recommending for anyone who requires any electrical work to be done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Bathroom Spotlights replaced with LEDs posted 26/08/2020

Darren has done several jobs for us over the last few years so when one of the lights failed he was the person to call. He arrived to give us a quote with the fitting he recommended to show us . It all sounded very reasonable so a date was arranged for fitting. Darren turned up on time and did the job, he’s very tidy too. The lights look great and we’re very pleased. Darren even offered to adjust the bathroom fan so it didn't run on for so long, a great bonus! I have no hesitation at all in recommending Horton Electrical.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Carried out the work professionally. Pleased with work carried out. posted 12/08/2020

Darren has carried out work for us before and would be happy to recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent as always. posted 30/07/2020

Had a landlords electrical certification & as always the work was carried out in a timely, clean, efficient and expert way. Always happy with the work have used Horton Electrical on several occasions.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 27/07/2020

Darren was extremely professional at all times and informative on what was required after a recent safety certificate. He carried out the repairs efficiently and within an excellent timeframe.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Solidly Reliable posted 20/07/2020

Reliable, well priced and good work. He was very quick to arrange relevant Part P certificates. Friendly and also tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Same day response and excellent work posted 13/07/2020

My telephone message was returned within 20 minutes. Darren visited 30 minutes later to look at the job and then returned 3 hours later and completed it. He did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Exceptional service.....he is definitely my go to electrician from now on.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Really impressed posted 12/07/2020

Quick response to my query and able to come and take a look at the problem same day. Very friendly, easy to book in and finished to a high standard.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



No dramas or shocks.... posted 09/07/2020

Have used Horton electrical for a few years now and it's good to get someone you can stick with and rely upon. Darren always happy to give free advice and will never persuade you to do unnecessary work. Clean and tidy which is rare these days for contractors working in your home, I sometimes forget he's been there. Couldn't recommend Horton any higher.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, knowledgeable and highly recommend posted 27/06/2020

Darren from Horton Electrical carried out an EICR on a property that we rent out. He was professional, knowledgeable, tidy and advised us of any remedial work that was required after his report. The price that he charged was fair and we received the EICR within 24 hours of the inspection taking place. We would highly recommend Darren and will be our 'go to electrician' for any future electrical work we require to both our property and the rental.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would definitely recommend Darren posted 18/06/2020

Changed all our lights in the kitchen and bathroom, nothing was too much trouble, very clean and tidy, very pleased with Darrens work

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Polite, efficient and tidy electrician posted 04/03/2020

Darren fitted two spotlights, extra wall sockets, new light switch for ceiling lights.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Nice chap, worked quietly with no fuss or chat. posted 26/02/2020

He knew exactly what was needed, in order to avoid any celing re-decoration. He replaced the lights with added surround to ensure holes in ceiling not visible. Cost was as per initial quote. Job competed in 2 hours, starting 8am at his request. Cost was more than I had hoped, but he recommended using superior lights rather than those on sale at local DIY shops which are far less reliable. He gave me his personal; 5-year guarantee. Very happy, my wife can now see to cook !

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 22/02/2020

Darren arrived on time, carried out his work in a highly professional and very clean manner. Darren is very pleasant, helpful and nothing was to much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will certainly use Darren again for future electrical jobs/projects.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Expert and helpful. posted 26/01/2020

I was a damsel in distress late at night with no electricity, but Horton Electrics came out late at night and got me a limited supply working and then returned during the day to complete a very difficult problem. Would definitely use Horton Electrics again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Impressed posted 09/01/2020

Arrived as promised. Job completed efficiently, no time wasting, clean thoughtful Thorough

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and efficent, left tidy posted 02/01/2020

He arrived on time, prepared, and quickly got on with the work. Demonstrated it all working. Carried out some safetey checks, and left everything tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Horton Electrical saves Christmas. posted 24/12/2019

My oven element blew on 23/12 I Called Darren at Horton Electric and he came out on Christmas Eve. We were unable to get a replacement. Darren went out of his way to help me source a new oven, he even went to collect it as it wouldn’t fit in the car, took to our house & fitted it. He was Brilliant. Such a kind man & helpful. He really saved Christmas. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend him & his company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent professional service posted 23/12/2019

Same day service for two jobs, prompt, very clean and a true professional with great technical advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



unbelievably prompt and efficient posted 20/12/2019

Darren answered my message within 10 minutes and was around the house within 10 minutes. Luck of where he was and when he was available but got the impression that was how he works - responsive and available when possible. He was able to locate the cause of the issue and solve it straight away.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick and efficient service posted 30/11/2019

Excellent service. Quality job No issue was a problem Very tidy work Very accommodating

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 30/11/2019

Darren arrived almost immediately as our offices were in darkness following the failure of a switch. He had the work done, without interrupting our power and causing us any computer issues, within minutes. We would definately call Darren again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 14/11/2019

Just had Darren around to sort out our electrical problems, what a Gentleman, I would highly recommend him, he arrived on time, did an absolutely brilliant job and was very reasonable with his rate. He is now our go to electrician! Fantastic! 5 star service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, friendly and efficient service from Darren Horton posted 12/11/2019

We contacted Darren to do a couple of small electrical jobs for us. He was punctual, friendly and tidy, gave us good advice and did the jobs perfectly. His thoroughness even discovered a dangerous fault left by another contractor on a new fuse box installation. We would certainly use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 23/10/2019

I have used Darren for all my electrical requirements. He is extremely contentious with impeccable time keeping and tidiness qualities - I have highly recommended him to my friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Faultless job posted 27/09/2019

Did all that was promised and expected in a friendly and professional manner

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent workmanship posted 05/09/2019

Darren arrived exactly on time and just got on with the job in hand, every thing that was done by him was what we asked for - new wiring in garage and electrical sockets, installed new outside lighting and sockets and lights in shed. He was very tidy, and every thing we asked for him to do he just got on with it and we were very pleased with the job he had done and happy with the price he had quoted us, which was the final bill, no hidden extras.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant Job posted 24/08/2019

Darren was exceptionally conscientious about his work and explained everything as it was done. He worked methodically the whole time he was here and very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend him as a very professional person who takes pride in his job to the highest level.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 23/08/2019

Darren is very good and knowledgeable. He is always on time, very tidy and thorough with the work. He is very helpful with advice. Would recommend to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



ELECTRICAL WORK TO SUMMER HOUSE posted 01/08/2019

Darren of Horton Electrical installed lighting and wired up heater to our new summer house. He was professional, neat and efficient and we are thrilled with the results. This lead to further work installing outside garage light and some improvements within the house. I would higher recommend his services and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again should the need arise.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Darren followed up my enquiry promptly and efficiently. Arrived on time as agreed. Carried out the job quickly and tidely. I would definitely recommend him. posted 25/07/2019

It's never easy inviting a stranger into your home but Darren was very respectful and gave me confidence in his proficiency. I would definitely contact him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Replacement light fittings posted 11/07/2019

Only a small electrical job to replace existing light fittings for new ones but yet again, Horton Electrical were efficient, prompt and good value for money, despite this only being a small job . Darren was happy to carried it out with his usual efficient manner. Horton Electrical's service is second-to-none and we have no hesitation recommending them to anyone. Our go to Electricial Company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly prompt & excellent quality posted 13/06/2019

Darren was friendly, courteous & prompt. The quality of his work was excellent & I recommend him highly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, knowledgeable guy, good timekeeping and very efficient from start to finish. posted 11/05/2019

Darren is extremely knowledgeable and hardworking. He connected the electricity from the garage to the new summer house. All done very quietly and efficiently. Darren even identified an electrical bonding problem with a recent gas installation which we were unaware of and provided us with sufficient information to be able to get this corrected by the installers. Excelent job and no hesitation from us on recommending Horton Electrical, we will be using them for all future electrical work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Landlord's Electrical Certificate posted 15/04/2019

The work was carried out efficiently and tidily and I would use Horton Electrical again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job completely satisfied posted 06/03/2019

All the work was done by Darren and he was excellent. Always on time, competent, and very efficient. We were well informed as the work progressed and pleased with the end results. The estimate given for all the work was reasonably priced and couldn’t fault anything at all. Would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Cannot fault the service posted 28/02/2019

Darren was recommended to us by family and I have no hesitation in doing the same to anyone else who is looking for an electrician. We have had problems with the electrics in our garage, off & on for some time & things came to a head after we had recently purchased a fridge/freezer. Having installed it in the garage we soon found the fuse to the outbuilding had tripped and blown. I rang Darren and was really impressed with the way he was able to fit me in 2 days later (the only day that I was available over the week. I found Darren to be very polite and friendly and he set about giving the entire electrics in the garage a thorough check.and quickly identified the problem, He quickly rectified the problem and tested the ampage to ensure there would be no overload. Darren also gave some helpful advice on installation of LED spotlights & I will be recontacting him to do the work.Darren' s price was extremely reasonable; we had feared we could be looking at a hefty bill. All-in-all, I can' speak highly enough of Darren's friendliness, professionalism and value for money. He will be our go-to electrician from now on.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Honestly priced and highly experienced and competent electrician posted 21/02/2019

Darren was introduced to us by our plasterer when we had the kitchen ceiling skimmed (over the artex) and we wanted to have the downlights fitted. He did a very good job then, so when we wanted to replace the old ceiling roses and batten lamp holders for our bedroom, lounge, study etc and exterior light fitted by the front door, we called Darren. We are very pleased with the work carried out once again. Darren came almost half an hour earlier than agreed and got on with the job. He is very tidy, courteous, experienced and competent. We are particularly pleased with the installation of the exterior light as there is no cable visible on the outside brick and the switch inside is very neatly fitted near the ceiling corner of the porch – again no cable visible. He took the time to make sure the job is well done. The price is reasonable and he issued the certificate (via e-mail) that evening. He will be our go to electrician and we would recommend Darren Horton to anyone who needs electrical works done. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A simple small cost job but the advice given was invaluable posted 18/02/2019

For many years we have been struggling to put on a light in an alcove due to the poor positioning of the switch, being vertically challenged and increasing age. Darren came on time, but didn't just lower the switch down the wall, he asked our requirements and then made suggestions to its positioning - even though the job we chose needed extra work but not extra cost. As a result we can now reach the switch easily and it is well hidden on the alcove wall.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Let there be light posted 29/01/2019

Horton Electrical have been doing work on my property for a few years now. I wouldn’t want to change now I’ve found a good firm. Always helpful, prompt and provides a great service with no dramas. I can highly recommend Darren and his firm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied with Horton Electrical posted 20/12/2018

I was very pleased with the quick response I received ,you always think that a job of this size, know one be interested in doing it. Far from the case with Darren he is always willing to do jobs however small . Clean and tidy highly recommend him to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Exceptional service at a great price posted 20/12/2018

Darren quickly replied to my initial contact, clearly stating the cost. He was punctual in his arrival and immediately set about identifying the cause of the problem. No head scratching or stringing out of time, instant problem identification and swiftly addressed the problem, minimising the cost. Polite and courteous throughout. A genuine professional who I will keep on speed-dial should issues arise in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Came out 30 minutes after call on a Sunday night to no power to sockets posted 17/12/2018

Yet again Darren has been a star! We called him on Sunday night as our sockets had tripped and we were unable to reset them. It meant that we also had no heating as well. Darren came out 30 minutes after we called him on a Sunday night. He rectified the problem swiftly and at a very reasonable price. Thank you

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional, hard working and communicated clearly about the work that was required and undertaken. posted 28/11/2018

My house required a total rewire that was complex to do, due to poor work that had previously been undertaken by different electrians. Darren was very professional, he worked hard and completed the work in a timely manner. He explained what he was doing and was very thorough. I would highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Hassel free quick and efficient posted 13/11/2018

From quotation to fitting 1 week turnaround, 100% professional and efficient work completed to a high standard would highly recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable, professional, tidy and fair price posted 24/10/2018

Horton Electrical replaced our old consumer unit recently. The quote was received with 24 hours of Darren attending our property. The price was fair and the work was carried out to a high standard. Darren treated our home with respect and was clean and tidy. He is very knowledgeable, professional and just a really nice chap!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job carried out with speed and efficiency posted 01/10/2018

Existing security lights failed and in need of urgent replacement. Horton Electrical came with exact replacements and fitted them on the same day we called. Excellent job fully tested and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional. posted 27/09/2018

Darren is a very thorough and competent electrician. He is a tidy worker and pays attention to detail. Today on a ceiling light he even changed the way the cables had originally been placed to conceal old rose line to make a far neater finish.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Electrician posted 15/09/2018

Darren Horton is an excellent electrician - he is polite, reliable, excellent timekeeper, very clean and tidy worker and has great respect for your home. His charges are very reasonable and he goes out of his way to source the best priced materials. Darren has done big and small jobs for me over the last three years and I highly recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Horton Electrical is a gem- reliable and thorough posted 15/09/2018

As holiday cottage owners we really need people who understand our need to sort things out asap and often at short notice. Darren has been a godsend- always polite and reliable. We also use him for own own cottage and are really pleased with his work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Horton Electrical Contact Details

Phone: 01202 980020

Mobile Phone: 07927 617455

Website: www.horton-electrical.co.uk

Address: Poole, Dorset , BH17 9BP