Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We have been established since 1991, based in Holbrook, Belper since 2004. We have over 30 years qualified experience in the...

Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 45 reviews)

Fantastic job posted 30/10/2021

Brilliant job by Karl and his son

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, neat, tidy and thoughtful posted 14/10/2021

Punctual and got on with the work, always leaving us with lights and power in all our rooms at the end of the day.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Just what I needed, when I needed it, at a competitive price posted 21/09/2021

Karl provided excellent advice and a friendly, competitive service so I will definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Replacement Security Lights posted 11/09/2021

Karl undertook the rewiring of our house when it was refurbished approx 5 years ago and always does an excellent job. Two of our security lights had stopped working and, although very busy, Karl came very promptly to replace them. Karl’s service is always first-rate and we are very happy to recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent response and service posted 10/09/2021

Karl was the only one to respond to my Trust a Trader advert and he offered to come out the next day. He arrived early and completed the repair in an excellent time. We will definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 09/09/2021

Arrived on time, polite and friendly, well organised and well organised so that I could carry on working from home whilst they were here without disruption.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



As always, fabulous service and a great result posted 02/09/2021

Karl is reliable, efficient and tidy and we are absolutely delighted with the job. Highly recommended! Many thanks!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 13/08/2021

Karl went out of his way to get my job done within one day of making contact. He sourced a new light and fittings for my kitchen and carried out the work efficiently and without any fuss. I would recommend Karl very highly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 23/07/2021

2nd floor rewire carried out whilst we were away for a few days. On our return we were very impressed with the work undertaken, the tidiness and the attention to detail. We would certainly recommend Karl Chamberlain

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, efficient, professional posted 23/06/2021

Karl and his son George were excellent. They were friendly, polite, and worked very efficiently. We would highly recommend them and would certainly use them again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 18/06/2021

Helpful, punctual,neat job, efficient. Would reccomend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Smart clean garage electrics installation posted 31/05/2021

Karl did an excellent job on the installation of a garage fuse box and circuits, completed in less than a day. His team were friendly and worked in a COVID-Safe manner. The installation was exactly as we had discussed (and quoted for) and was completed in a very efficient manner. Very tidy installation with any mess swept up. I would not hesitate to recommend Karl.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent bathroom re-wiring job posted 15/05/2021

Great job - effective, friendly and efficient. Karl is really helpful and knows his stuff.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Competent, efficient and friendly posted 25/04/2021

Undertook 5 yearly electrical testing and upgrade work. Competent, efficient, trustworthy and friendly. We would recommend Karl and would definitely use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly Recommended. posted 07/04/2021

Fantastic! Karl and George have carried out various work to the house, we couldn't ask for better and wouldn't use anyone else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Light Fittings posted 26/02/2021

Good quality and efficient service. Tu4ned up on time and completed the job very quickly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Happy with the work and his attitude posted 11/02/2021

excellent a very honest worker

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Super work posted 04/02/2021

Karl is friendly and fair on pricing. The work done is fab and I will definitely be using him again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient and reasonably priced posted 09/01/2021

polite, efficient and high quality work as always. highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A tradesman of the highest order posted 26/11/2020

We have used Karl's company several times over the past 13 years. He is extremely approachable, trustworthy and a very skilled electrician. He is also very good value for the level of service offered. Cannot recommend him highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top service and quality of work posted 25/11/2020

Lovely chap, always does a good job at a fair price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very friendly and professional service posted 26/10/2020

Excellent quality job carried out by a very friendly and professional electrician. Would highly recommend and will certainly use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, Friendly, Professional posted 23/10/2020

Work always of the highest standard and advice also extremely helpful. No fuss, no bother just a professional, but friendly approach. Will use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 28/08/2020

Karl did a great job. Excellent communication, turned up when he said he would, worked efficiently, clearly explained stuff to me, left everything clean and tidy, and sent me my paperwork on the same day. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb job posted 21/08/2020

Excellent service, really pleased with the outside socket and left the place spotless

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic final result posted 24/06/2020

Karl was very efficient, knowledgable and did an amazing job with the final result! I had a new shower fitted along with 2 bathroom vents and a kitchen vent. Kael was Friendly and easy to talk as well, highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with total service, professionalism and outcome posted 15/06/2020

Excellent. Needed emergency electrician. Sent speculative text and then within 10 mins had agreed job. Karl then went and sorted it. Simple, great!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 01/04/2020

I called Karl to check my property after power failure following storm Denis. He was very patient and professional and got the the bottom of the problem. Karl is very reliable and professional. I will highly recommend his services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional, thorough and speedy delivery of invoice. posted 16/03/2020

Karl and his assistant did a very thorough job on checking the electrics, advising me of what work may need doing in the future and also fixed a damaged light fitting. They turned up on time, got straight to business and worked quickly and efficiently. I then received the invoice and and certificates that night. Couldn't ask for more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Efficient and professional service posted 26/02/2020

Very happy with the service. Clearly, very experienced in his trade. Explains clearly the work that is being undertaken and consults with customer to ensure that they are happy. Will certainly use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. Polite and punctual. posted 21/02/2020

We have used Karl several times and have always found him to be excellent. He does an excellent job, is thorough, and clears up tidily. He is invariably polite and punctual. His rates are competitive. Highly recommended! We will always use his services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Polite, courteous and good value for money posted 20/02/2020

Karl and his son showed complete confidence in the job they was doing. They cleaned up after themselves and left job each day safe for my family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



experienced, informative, polite , punctual and professional posted 06/02/2020

we would not hesitate to use Karl again, very happy with his work and his understanding of what we wanted done

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent friendly and efficient service posted 09/01/2020

Moved electric sockets and cooker point in kitchen during refurbishment, and fitted new extractor fan in bathroom. Had to make several visits to fit around us, and came promptly. Did everything asked quickly and neatly. Very friendly. Would highly recommend to others and will use them again.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Friendly, efficient and open posted 03/01/2020

Very pleased with the work done. Ten out of ten on all counts

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant work posted 12/11/2019

Extremely pleased with the work Karl has done. He was clean, efficient and great value for money. Highly recommended!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly professional and competent, kept things very clean and tidy, friendly while getting on with the job. posted 08/11/2019

Karl inspires confidence in his advice when planning a job and in his care and knowledge when doing it. He did excellent work for us 2 years ago and we were very pleased to have him work here today. We will definitely call him again when the need arises.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Karl always provides an efficient and first class service. posted 08/10/2019

I will get straight to the point. You will not find a better electrician ! Very thorough and understanding. Always does a first class job. Brilliant in his approach and attitude.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Karl is a very professional friendly & cleans up behind him posted 22/03/2019

I would have no hesitation in recommending Karl as he is very Professional, tidy & friendly tradesman esiomal

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very professional, highly recommend posted 04/02/2019

thank you to the electrician, that made safe and repaired my electrics after I was flooded from upstairs, leased very well with the landlord to resolve my issues. Cant recommend enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied. posted 03/01/2019

Everything very straightforward, completed quickly without fuss or mess.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent and efficient service posted 14/11/2018

We have used Karl Chamberlain several times and have always been impressed by his efficiency, quick response to phone calls, tidiness and courtesy. we have recommended him to friends.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Work well done posted 12/11/2018

Forgot to ask how much the work would cost before making the appointment. Pleasantly surprised at the price, which was reasonable. Kept me informed on how the work was progressing. Would differently use again Very polite.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Excellent from start to finish posted 01/11/2018

Would highly recommend efficient friendly service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Can highly recomment posted 22/10/2018

From the beginning.Communication was great,price excellent,arrived on time and work very well done.Many thanks.I can highly recommend Karl for electrical services.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Karl Chamberlain Electrical Services Contact Details

Phone: 01332882856

Mobile Phone: 07866467709

Website: www.kces.co.uk

Address: Belper, Derbyshire , DE56 0TQ