Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Lock'n'Secure Locksmiths

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Lock'n'Secure Locksmiths. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Lock'n'Secure Locksmiths

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

A locally based family run Basingstoke based Trading Standards approved business whose aim is to provide a fast, reliable, ef...

Lock'n'Secure Locksmiths Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 71 reviews)

Fast and friendly service posted 25/11/2021

Arrived within 20min and fixed the door lock within 5mins, excellent service, thank you Len

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Codelock fitted posted 07/04/2021

Len was professional gave advice and attended on time to complete the job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



"FANTASTIC" in a word posted 07/11/2019

Good honest local tradesman, easy to communicate with and does a top job, Quote for work given and work completed superbly. If any one needs a good all round locksmith then i would recommend them definitely. No hassle, no pressure, just quote given and left to make a decision on the work, Ah almost forgot no call out fee either... Many thanks simon

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top rate service and great value posted 05/09/2019

In an age where punctuality and reliability seem to be diminished, it was a great pleasure to see the professional manner in which our issues were resolved. The work was done in good order with no mess or fuss; the price quoted was adhered to. Based on this experience, I can recommend locknsecure without reservation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 14/12/2018

Len arrived dead on time, assessed the problem door handle (internal door handle ‘sticking’), explained what he was going to do and then repaired the door handle in a timely manner. I would be happy to instruct Lock’n’Secure again and am happy to recommend them.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Garage side door lock had ceased to work posted 07/07/2018

Rapid and competent replacement of garage side door lock. I have used this company for other five lever mortice door lock replacement in the past. Always an excellent job. I would use no other company for any security related repairs and adaptations. Many thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent all round. Very reliable. posted 24/05/2018

Good communications, weekly visits, monthly detailed report on time every month, Altogether a professional trustworthy approach.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 18/05/2018

Would highly recommend, trustworthy, friendly and reliable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Topjob posted 13/05/2018

Helped us out at short notice and finished the job on a Sunday. Couldnt ask for more from such a helpfull, friendly chap.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service With No Fuss posted 11/05/2018

Our Yale Keyfree broke and needed replacing, this was proving a lot harder than I expected until Lock n Secure responded to my web request, explained my options and arranged a replacement. I'm still waiting for a response from Yale 6 days later.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 31/07/2016

Excellent, prompt and efficient service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and efficient service posted 28/07/2016

Excellent and efficient service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Work was carried out quickly and competently posted 28/07/2016

I rang late morning and he came out that afternoon and replaced the front door lock for me. Very courteous and the work was carried out quickly and competently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient posted 13/06/2016

Excellent service, very efficient, friendly and professional. Would one 100% use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A fully competent tradesman in every way posted 31/05/2016

A fully competent tradesman in every way. I admire his expertise.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Responded to my phone call within 30 mins posted 18/05/2016

Responded to my phone call within 30 mins and job completed within an hour.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Work completed quickly and with a smile posted 18/05/2016

Arrived at agreed time and work completed quickly and with a smile.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



High quality of workmanship posted 13/05/2016

Excellent service, very knowledgable guy, friendly, courteous and gave a high quality of workmanship.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Tradesman with great customer service attitude. posted 29/04/2016

Excellent in all respects, arrived on time, job cost what was quoted and a tradesman with great customer service attitude.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 19/04/2016

Len was professional, friendly and gave great service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, prompt and professional service posted 13/04/2016

Len was here within 5 minutes and fixed it. Excellent, prompt and professional service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Found the problem and repaired it quickly and efficiently posted 13/04/2016

Len was very professional, courteous and the service he provided was excellent. Found the problem and repaired it quickly and efficiently. Will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Great service - very happy posted 11/04/2016

Great service - very happy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional posted 07/03/2016

Very professional, exact estimate on damaged lock, very tidy and quick.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Worked quickly, efficiently and professionally. posted 07/03/2016

Arrived on time, very friendly and courteous. Took care not to damage newly fitted carpets, worked quickly, efficiently and professionally.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Knowledgeable and very professional posted 03/03/2016

Clean, efficient, reliable, courteous, knowledgeable and very professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient and prompt service for an emergency call out posted 29/02/2016

Very efficient and prompt service for an emergency call out. I was kept fully informed about what was being done and the possible alternatives. There was no pressure to buy new parts. I was very impressed that efforts were made to fix the problem in the simplest and cheapest way possible, and he was successful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I would recommend him every time posted 29/02/2016

Len was great, he was well organised and friendly. He turned up on time and even helped out with another problem door that I had. I would recommend him every time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional, pleasant and courteous posted 24/02/2016

Very professional, pleasant and courteous.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy posted 24/02/2016

Excellent service. Prompt arrival and although i'd expected to pay for a new lock he repaired instead. Very happy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Provided an excellent service posted 19/02/2016

Provided an excellent service. Phoned at 9am to say we could not open our back door, Lockrite were with us by 11am completed by 1pm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job done quickly and efficiently posted 19/02/2016

Job done quickly and efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Look no further if you need a reliable and trustworthy locksmith posted 12/02/2016

Best trader i've used. Len arrived within 30 minuted of me being locked out, unlocked my door and replaced the barrel very quickly. He elected ID before completing work and kept to his quote. He is also a perfectionist, he came back at a later date to fit an ever better fitting lock, which was worth more than the original. Look no further if you need a reliable and trustworthy locksmith.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service, on time, clean and tidy posted 09/02/2016

Very good service, on time, clean and tidy. Friendly and wanting to get the best for the customer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Fast and efficient posted 05/02/2016

Fast and efficient.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, friendly and provided options posted 25/01/2016

Efficient, friendly and provided options. No mess left.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 20/01/2016

Great service, on time, worked hard, kept me informed, would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very quick response and turnaround of the work posted 11/01/2016

Very quick response and turnaround of the work. Professionally and courteously done. Great service!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A true professional posted 07/01/2016

Excellent work by Len and a true professional. Very reliable and a gentleman throughout, plus very tidy. We would definitely recommend him. Thank you again Len.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service from start to finish posted 18/12/2015

Excellent service from start to finish. Have used before and will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lock was changed over quickly and to a very good standard posted 25/11/2015

Job was done on time and price agreed over the phone. Lock was changed over quickly and to a very good standard. I would recommend this firm.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lockrite arrived within 20 minutes of making the call posted 25/11/2015

Was locked out with 2 small children. Lockrite arrived within 20 minutes of making the call. Work was carried out promptly and we were back in within 30 minutes. Lockrite also cut a spare key at no extra cost. Excellent service and I would recommend Lockrite Locksmiths.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 16/11/2015

Excellent service from a truly professional and friendly expert.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Arrived very quickly posted 23/10/2015

Arrived very quickly after original phone enquiry. Additional work was created/discovered because it turned out that the front door bolts were not aligned and not locking properly. This fault was rectified as part of the same job at no additional cost.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 19/10/2015

Fantastic service - called on a Sunday evening and arrived 5 minutes later and opened the jammed door within half an hour. Had the relevant parts already in van. Very happy!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, efficient service. posted 14/10/2015

I telephoned out of the blue to enquire about a lock (keys lost). Technician came straight round. Had appropriate lock and replaced. Quick, efficient service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A great service from start to finish posted 08/10/2015

A great service from start to finish and I would definitely recommend to family and friends. If only all service received from tradesmen was as good as this I would never do any DIY again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Satisfactory and quick posted 08/09/2015

Satisfactory and quick.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very prompt posted 01/09/2015

Very prompt, professional and courteous.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Polite and professional posted 01/09/2015

Len was on time, polite and professional. He completed the job efficiently and was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Len was brilliant posted 20/08/2015

Len was brilliant, he changed my locks and realigned the patio door and was extremely efficient. Would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient service posted 14/08/2015

Efficient service. Did what said would, when said. Quote was accurate.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service in every way posted 10/08/2015

Excellent service in every way from initial phone call to completion of work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Definitely recommend this company posted 07/08/2015

Very friendly efficient service. Would definitely recommend this company and would use again if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 26/07/2015

Excellent service, polite, friendly, clear and didn't exaggerate the problem.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service posted 15/07/2015

Very good service.

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Arrived on time posted 03/07/2015

Arrived on time, explained problems and was fixed within the hour.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



posted 30/06/2015

I am very happy with the work done. He was quick and prompt and very helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, highly reliable and trustworthy posted 25/06/2015

I would highly recommend this company. I am a female who lives on their own and Len came straight out to assist in a lock change and provided spare keys after the job was complete. If you want someone who is professional, highly reliable and trustworthy pick this guy as he definitely put my mind at rest.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very friendly service posted 24/06/2015

Came on agreed time, very friendly service, explained what he was doing and what the cost would be.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleasant and professional tradesman posted 01/06/2015

Very pleasant and professional tradesman. Would Recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Professional and competitive pricing posted 28/05/2015

Quick, efficient, professional and competitive pricing. Also happy to work around our opening hours.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



He arrived within 20 minutes of the call posted 09/04/2015

I lost my keys and so I called the locksmith. He arrived within 20 minutes of the call and had me in my house within 25 minutes. A great service especially on a Sunday.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good service posted 02/02/2015

Lockrite attended as agreed, charged the quote price and replaced the lock as instructed. Good service, recommended as no dramas or unexpected charges.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Absolutely brilliant service posted 28/01/2015

A number of locks in the school had failed or keys had been lost. Mr Elkington spent a considerable amount of time with our caretaker resolving the issues. Absolutely brilliant service and will definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Responded very quickly posted 02/12/2014

Responded very quickly to my call and fixed/replaced the lock within the hour. Charged what he quoted.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lockrite provided a very competitive quote posted 27/11/2014

Having just moved into a new premises for our business we wanted all the locks changed on the property. Lockrite provided a very competitive quote and carried out the work to a very high standard even when they had to order special parts for the security grills.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



"Lockrite attended very quickly" posted 19/09/2014

The cashiers door was locked and wouldn't open. Lockrite attended very quickly and opened the door within minutes without causing any damage. They even refitted the handle we broke when we tried to force the door open.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



"Quick and efficient." posted 02/09/2014

"Mr Elkington did a good job and I would have him again. Quick and efficient."

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



"My front door was locked and wouldn't open, Len opened the door without causing any damage." posted 26/08/2014

"My front door was locked and wouldn't open, Len opened the door without causing any damage. Found the problem and replaced the locking mechanism. First Rate - Will Recommend."

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



"Polite and would certainly recommend." posted 19/08/2014

"Once contacted an assessment & quote were provided very quickly. Once parts were received, a matter of days and the work was completed. Polite and would certainly recommend."

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Lock'n'Secure Locksmiths Contact Details

Phone: 07785384914

Mobile Phone: 07785384914

Website: www.locknsecure.co.uk

Address: Basingstoke, Hants , RG24 8UW