Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact M. Cox Electrical

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting M. Cox Electrical. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

M. Cox Electrical

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

My name is Michael Cox, I am a SparkSafe LtP registered, independent JIB approved electrical specialist with years of experie...

M. Cox Electrical Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 20 reviews)

Highly recommended electrician posted 01/10/2021

excellent service and attention, would certainly recommend and use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service. Prompt response to initial query. posted 27/09/2021

Work in line with estimate, clear communication, no problems.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Extremely knowledgeable and helpful, posted 14/07/2021

I would totally recommend Mike Cox, he was recommended to us and I am delighted we have found him. Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable....will definitely use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent electrician whom I wholeheartedly recommend posted 28/06/2021

Mr Cox checked the electrics throughout my recently purchased house. He found that there were many inaccuracies in the report I had been given by the sellers, and that much of the work I had been told was necessary did not in fact need to be done, thus saving me considerable expense. Amongst other things he fixed the shower, replaced four new interior lights and some light switches, an outside light, and installed an RCD in the fuse box. At all stages of the work Mr Cox explained what he was doing and why. His work was very thorough, everything was done to a very high standard, he was friendly and courteous, and his bill was far less than I had expected to pay. I cannot imagine ever using another electrician in the future and highly recommend him for any electrical work that might be required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant, helpful and very obliging posted 20/04/2021

Mike was most helpful, friendly and completed the jobs we had outstanding, thoroughly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First Rate, Professional and Friendly Service posted 21/12/2020

The work was carried out very professionally. The work to replace the fuse board was very good quality and undertaken with a smile and a first rate explanation of the work done. I would certainly recommend the company and will contact them again if further work is required

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Experienced posted 12/11/2020

Very friendly, appreciated all the work that was done, thank you very much indeed,

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Best Electrician I’ve ever dealt with posted 14/10/2020

I am so grateful I found Mike as he is the most thorough, helpful and reliable electrician I have ever dealt with. Even in the midst of the chaos of my house move he dealt with issues that came up. I would not consider calling anyone but him, he does a thorough, truly professional, job and t I have no hesitation in recommending him 100%.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Shower room refit posted 29/09/2020

Excellent workmanship fills you with confidence and friendly guy

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Will be using again posted 19/07/2020

Good communication and very tidy work. External light fitted with all features requested. Under stairs light, so tidy, I didn’t know it had been completed. Had an emergency call out at the start of lockdown for a failed oven element. Michael arrived promptly and with all the correct PPE, following correct working practices, essential to calm an 8 months pregnant wife. Will be using again fir several other jobs I’ve found.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Michael offered sound professional advice and resolved our problem simply and effectively. Would highly recommend posted 15/07/2020

Reliable, professional and honest. Michael offered sound advice regarding the electrics in my property. He offered industry standard solutions that were also cost effective. Will definitely have Michael's number on speed dial!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very effecient and friendly posted 11/06/2020

Mike was extremely friendly and helpful from my initial contacting him for a quote, through to completion. Would definitely recommend and use him again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, honest & knowledgeable electrician. Will definitely use again, posted 07/06/2020

5 stars - Very pleased with M Cox Electrical. Michael came and put in some new light fittings and plug sockets. Excellent service and would recommend his work to anyone. Friendly, honest & knowledgeable electrician. Will definitely use again, thank you M Priscott :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional. Friendly. Punctual. posted 25/04/2020

Michael is very helpful and no job is too small. He charges a very fair price for excellent work. Wouldn't use anyone else.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very professional, tidy and friendly individual. Keen to complete the job to the highest of his ability. posted 30/03/2020

The service I received was one of great satisfaction and very thorough. I was very please to have my work carried out by someone you could trust.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and friendly posted 29/03/2020

Mike was very tidy whilst carrying out the work. Any mess tidied. Friendly and approachable chap. Listens to what you want and great advise if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 07/02/2020

I don't normally write reviews - but the five star service we received from Cox Electrical was first rate from start to finish and very much worth a mention. Competitively priced, completed in time, Mike Cox was efficient, knowledgeable, meticulous and tidy. Without reservation, I would recommend him and the company for all electrical jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased posted 03/02/2020

A very nice job done. All necessary damage to plasterboard and outside masonry made good and repainted. All mess cleared up. A very pleasant, and enthusiastic person to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Clean, quick and honest posted 08/01/2020

Very happy with his work, he was honest let me know what he was doing. An averagely priced electrician which clearly did more work then what he charged. Highly recommended and would used again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Cannot recommend highly enough posted 27/09/2019

Cannot recommend highly enough. Mike persisted late through the evening until he found a connection fault that could have sent our house up in flames at any time. A fast worker with all the know-how (he kept me fully informed about what he was checking and why) and would not leave the job until he was sure it was safe... And even hoovered up afterwards! Excellent!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



M. Cox Electrical Contact Details

Phone: 01237425264

Mobile Phone: 07935195567

Website: www.cox-electrical.co.uk

Address: Bideford, Devon , EX39 5XX