Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact PARAGAS

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting PARAGAS. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

PARAGAS

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

We are a Gas Safe registered heating company, based in Hythe, Kent. We specialise in Boiler installations, heating, plumbing,...

PARAGAS Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 206 reviews)

Boiler service posted 01/11/2021

Arrived promptly, efficient, pleasant. Competitive price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic customer service posted 28/10/2021

John communicates very well always getting back to you and being clear on timescales and prices. Would not hesitate to use him again and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 26/10/2021

On time and great work at a good price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Gets on and does the business posted 20/10/2021

Reliable and efficient

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



New boiler installation. posted 14/10/2021

These guys were amazing. Brilliant attention to details, tidy, caring and very skilled tradesmen. Young Jack is a credit to your crew John. Can’t thank you both enough. We now have hot running water, warmth and trouble free heating.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 07/10/2021

Paragas is always a punctual and efficient service. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with e work carried out by John posted 29/09/2021

Friendly, courteous and trustworthy a pleasure to have work carried out by John. The changes to both our bathrooms are superb in spite of encountering snags left by precious plumbers John was able to ovcome them

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant as always posted 10/09/2021

John is super punctual, quick and polite!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent worker posted 03/09/2021

Really helpful and considerate worker - we are very impressed

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clean, efficient and friendly service at a reasonable price. Will definitely use again. posted 17/07/2021

I telephoned John at Paragas on Monday evening 12/7. As the water had been turned of to prevent more flooding John fixed the problem the next morning. The family, with young children were really pleased.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 01/07/2021

Service carried out on boiler, area kept clean and tidy. Adhered to Covid instructions.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic - super helpful and friendly - thank you! posted 12/05/2021

John was very knowledgeable and able to fix our problem straight away.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient service posted 09/05/2021

A tenant reported a problem with his boiler on Wednesday afternoon and John went to look at the problem on Thursday and recommended a new boiler. The boiler was installed on the Saturday - how's that for prompt service. The tenant is as pleased with the work as I am. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpfull posted 21/04/2021

Efficient and Knowledgeable

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



John did a very competent and professional job posted 06/04/2021

Very satisfied with John and his workmanship

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very friendly and efficient and professional posted 02/04/2021

Excellent in there workmanship check everything by us before progressing. Clean and tidy would recommend them to anyone

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clean, efficient and friendly service at a reasonable price. Will definitely use again. posted 11/03/2021

There was a large flue with previous boiler, which left a large hole in the exterior brickwork and even this was bricked in with matching bricks and a professional finish all this in less than a day. We were well impressed and will definitely keep his number.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient service posted 17/02/2021

Very prompt attendance at one of my rental properties. Property thoroughly checked and tenants reassured that all was working well. As usual the service from John at Paragas was exemplary.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good C-19 precautions observed at all times posted 15/01/2021

Even though the scheduled appointment had to be re-arranged due to 'family C-19 isolation' and care responsibilities, nevertheless good communications were maintained and once a date was finalised the jobs were completed with maximum efficiency.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic job posted 11/01/2021

John was quick, timely and efficient in replacing our leaking compression joint. No rush, quick, tidy and very freindly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service from John....the bets plumber in Kent! posted 25/11/2020

Fantastic job by John, quick, efficient, friendly and tidy - 5 stars!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and helpful Service posted 20/11/2020

Boiler installed and left in working order. As usual John was very helpful - costing up the job and fitting it in very promptly so my tenants had heating and hot water. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work and Communication as usual posted 18/11/2020

I will always come back to John at Paragas because he has never let me down - punctual, friendly, trustworthy, honest, clean and very good value. He takes the trouble to explain and advise and won't do unnecessary work for the sake of making more money. Also commendable observation of Covid19 safety measures.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



True Gent, professional service. posted 17/11/2020

Boiler was serviced. Advise was given since I am new to caravan living.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient and helpful posted 09/10/2020

Knowledgeable and great service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient service posted 24/09/2020

John attended the property s promised and returned to complete the job. The bathroom now has new seals and the plumbing in the kitchen revised. A problem with the outside tap was fixed free of charge. Great service - highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and Friendly Workmanship posted 16/09/2020

This amplifies my previous report of excellent work, but I only rated one star in error. It should have been five stars to reflect the review.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, efficient service posted 01/09/2020

John came out on a Bank Holiday Monday to fix a leak on my Worcester Bosch boiler. He rapidly identified the problem and explained exactly what was wrong and how the problem had been fixed. Great service - this a company I can thoroughly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, thank you :) posted 27/08/2020

I needed to have a gas connection capped off in the kitchen, this was done promptly and efficiently.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, professional, sorted all problems posted 26/08/2020

Repair caravan heating system. Blocked pilot assembly. Test & inspect appliance. Very friendly and very quick job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt service posted 11/08/2020

Very efficient service - problem quickly traced and fixed. Highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Quick, easy and competitively priced gas safety check posted 02/07/2020

Very easy to book and organise. Liaised directly with the tenant - came out quickly and on time. Certificate and invoice issued promptly - cannot fault the service i received at all, I would happily recommend Paragas to anyone looking for similar gas work to be carried out.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, friendly and fast posted 05/05/2020

I'm very happy with the service from Paragas. I contacted John at Paragas to ask for a quote to do a gas safety check on a house I am hoping to purchase. John was friendly by phone, the price was competitive and he was very able to adapt to safe working under lockdown (liaising with the seller directly to enter the vacant property etc). John came back to me immediately upon inspection and sent all the paperwork I needed immediately. I will certainly come back to Paragas for future requirements on the gas in my new home.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, tidy and efficent posted 28/02/2019

Excellent job swiftly executed, would definately use them again should the need arise.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Quick, tidy and efficent posted 28/02/2019

Excellent job swiftly executed, would definately use them again should the need arise.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



A really smooth operation from beginning to end. posted 05/02/2019

John and Steve were a couple of the nicest guys I have ever had do work for me. Their expertise and efficiency was second to none. I was very impressed with the state of the art tools and equipment that went into a very quick and apparantly seamless installation of the new boiler. They were more than happy to explain various points that interested me during the procedure, particularly with regard to the various components and features and their part in the operation of the boiler. Their attention to protection of carpets and work surfaces was amazing and apart from the shiny new Worcester Bosch boiler in the kitchen you would not know that anyone had been in the house. Thank you John and Steve for a superb job in all aspects, I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I hear of that could benefit from your skills and expertise. I look forward to seeing them again when my boiler's annual service comes due.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficent and reliable. Highly recommend posted 22/01/2019

Great service as always. Informative, fast and efficient. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient posted 18/01/2019

As always with John a prompt service and an excellent job

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Friendly knowledgeable engineer posted 18/01/2019

John the engineer was friendly and polite and explained everything clearly. Very tidy and knowledgeable. Would definitely have no hesitation on using him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 08/01/2019

Very professional, highly recommended, reasonably priced, punctua, left clean and tidy, will definitely be using for any jobs that need doing in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic Service posted 07/01/2019

John serviced and completed the yearly gas safety check on a rental property this is not the first time we have used Paragas and I would highly recommend them, there service and professionalism is second to none

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient service posted 24/12/2018

As always a prompt, efficient service. Thoroughly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Both engineers were professional and helpful. posted 05/12/2018

Installation was of a high standard and l feel confident that if any future problems occurred they would be prompt in recfitying any issues. I will use them in the future and will be having my annual service with the company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent, reliable and efficient service posted 04/12/2018

Paragas has once again provided us with a faultless service, which we appreciate as remote landlords. John contacts the tenants, arranges access and deals with any issues using his initiative and experience. We will continue to use Paragas as our main contractor for all things gas/plumbing, safe in the knowledge that we can trust John's excellent service and advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic.....Why are all plumbers nit like John! posted 01/12/2018

Once again John (Paragas) came to our rescue! John was fully booked but managed to squeeze us in between other jobs and fix our heating system. Other plumbers would just have said no, not John he treats his customers as friends and with respect and pride. Best plumber in Kent......by a country mile! Nigel & Tracey

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



EPIC-Efficient Punctual Indespensable Craftsman posted 28/11/2018

A visit from a 'repair man' is not usually enjoyed-however with John Lucas and Paragas it is actually a very positive experience. He explains in as much detail as you want the diagnosis,the remedy and all the cost effective alternatives available to address the issue. The problem is then remedied and the job most efficiently completed. He is friendly,punctual and very personable. We would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Paragas 100%.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 26/11/2018

Excellent tradesmanship. Treated as an emergency, boiler fitted within 24 hours from the initial call out. Excellent communication , invoice sent electronically, payment via BACs. All done quickly and efficiently

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great service as always posted 22/11/2018

Very professional service as always. Trustworthy and efficent. Comes with my highest recommendation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent posted 08/11/2018

excellent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 29/10/2018

Efficient service . Great value and a lovely engineer.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick efficient work, felt able to ask questions about the job posted 29/10/2018

Very friendly efficient work, patiently explained the situation re the boiler and how it works, plus advice re the carbon monoxide alarm that I have and the best position for it. Lovely to feel that one was not being a nuisance re asking questions!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quality boiler fitted to a high standard. posted 23/10/2018

We chose Paragas because the reviews on Worcester boilers were all excellent and the quote was about the same as another good company selling a less highly recommended model. The survey was thorough and all safety aspects were checked for us and our questions answered. The old boiler and tank were disposed of and the new pipework looks very well done. Everything was left very neat and tidy and the boiler looks great. We are sure that our heating will be more efficient and if there are any problems, we are pleased to have the ten year parts guarantee and free service next year.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 08/10/2018

Very helpful, investigated possible fault and performed boiler service quickly. Perfect!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 08/10/2018

Very helpful, investigated possible fault and performed boiler service quickly. Perfect!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 21/09/2018

On time, efficient and quick! Fab service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class installation. posted 17/09/2018

Paragas arrived on time as pre-arranged and proceeded to fit a new central heating boiler. The work was carried out in an efficient and clean manner and completed very quickly. Any queries were answered in a confident way. Would definitely recommend Paragas. Excellent job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick service posted 11/09/2018

Enquired about a new boiler ..john got back to me the next day and was fitted a few days later .l was away at the time as it was for my daughter and he kept in touch with me through the procedure. Easy to pay did everything online. So, I would definitely recommend John.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast and friendly posted 07/09/2018

It was easy to arrange an appointment. The boiler service was fast and efficient. Very reasonable fixed price and friendly technician. Can't ask for more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt efficient service posted 04/09/2018

Very prompt and efficient. Paperwork sent through immediately. Delighted with the service provided and would recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Usual excellent service posted 24/07/2018

We will continue to use John as he is reliable and efficient and is very nice to deal with, no problem is too difficult to resolve and good advice always given.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Really helpful and informative posted 06/07/2018

Really helped to find a satisfactory solution to a reorganisation of a small space without losing heat from radiator and having to do more extensive work . Thankyou

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent. Very punctual, checks done, Affinity advised posted 03/07/2018

As on a previous occasion, faultless. Appointment with Affinity arranged. Relief from a worrying problem

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very helpful professional posted 02/07/2018

Polite friendly young man. Helpful gave us peace of mind. Thanks

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good service from "Paragas". posted 26/06/2018

Paragas came to service my gas boiler, came on time, good job done, very clean, would recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very satisfied posted 06/06/2018

Paragas was recommended by a friend. Felt very confident with knowledge and service provided.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast, efficient service posted 05/06/2018

Response to service request was rapid and the work carried out by the next day. Everything was handled by phone or on-line, including invoicing and payment, so it was all very efficient. I would certainly ask Mr Lucas to quote for any further work required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient posted 03/06/2018

Easy to request this service and easy to pay

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional friendly boiler fitting posted 24/05/2018

Outstanding service from start to finish. On going contact keeping me updated. Working to please my needs. Very professional, explaining everything about my new boiler and how to use it. Bricked up the hole left by my old boiler. Left my home clean and tidy, the carpets were cleaner than when they started! Very highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 22/05/2018

After being let down by a previous plumber we were so lucky to find PARAGAS. John and Steve arrived on time and power flushed the system to get rid of the blockage, installed new pipe work, pump, flu and new boiler. They were very polite, clean and tidy and removed all rubbish. Would have no hesitation in recommending PARAGAS to anyone looking for a heating engineer. Thanks guys. 5 stars all the way!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfectly done job. posted 21/05/2018

It was very good experience. John and his team provided great work and full explanation of what, why and how. They were on time delivered clean service with very friendly approach leaving job fully completed an us a satisfied customers. John was recommended to us by friend who was very satisfied and I have to say we were very happy with the whole service from how he stayed in contact thru quote and decision making till the very end of the work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfectly done job. posted 21/05/2018

It was very good experience. John and his team provided great work and full explanation of what, why and how. They were on time delivered clean service with very friendly approach leaving job fully completed an us a satisfied customers. John was recommended to us by friend who was very satisfied and I have to say we were very happy with the whole service from how he stayed in contact thru quote and decision making till the very end of the work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Could not be happier with the service posted 17/05/2018

What a fantastic job done by the boys. Nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly, polite, knowledgable and even managed to finish the job a day early whilst getting a radiator to work that hasn’t worked since we bought the house. I would not hesitate to reccomend Paragas to anyone. We will most definitely be using them again!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



everything done as previously described, good job posted 16/05/2018

change from regular boiler to combi, I got the hot water back in one day and at full pressure - better than before -expecting all radiators installed in a few weeks and full job will be then completed. They have done a good job so far.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Fast and Fabulous posted 14/05/2018

Got home after 4 days away, noticed kitchen floorboards were squelching and water splashed up as you stepped on them. Called Paragas immediately, John and Steve arrived within the hour, quickly turned off the mains and located the source of the problem, fixed it and gave advice. Highly recommend this company for their speed, knowledge, care and attention.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly recommended posted 12/05/2018

Once again Paragas has been outstanding. So pleased to have someone reliable and reasonable price wise. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would not hesitate to recommend posted 10/05/2018

We have just moved into a new house and were aware prior to purchase that the old boiler (Prima B system) was very close to retirement. I began researching on the Worcester Bosch website and used their approved-installer list to find local companies who could recommend and provide a quote for a new boiler system. The first company 'didn't work evenings or weekends', which I found a little strange, but thankfully the second recommended provider, Paragas, was not only flexible, but happy to visit us 2 days later on a Saturday morning to provide the quote. John spent just over 40 minutes with us, providing expert advice in 'laymans' terms, answering all questions and at all times being professional and polite. He provided us with a quote the same day, a full breakdown of works to be carried out and also helped us source finance with fully flexible terms. Perfect :). Our appointment was booked for the following week, just 8 days later, at our request. John arrived with two colleagues to undertake a huge project involving the removal and un-installation of an old, rusted, archaic 'regular' boiler system and install a new WB Greenstar 34 CDi combi with EasyControl. I cannot believe how hard they worked or how much they achieved in just one day! - the list is too long but to summarise for other householders - they secured the old tank in the loft, removed the huge old cylinder and associated pipes from the airing cupboard (now freeing up half a wardrobes-worth of space), removed the old thermostat and controls, plumbed in all new copper pipes beautifully (you couldn't tell they'd been in the house!), installed the new boiler, and wired-in and set up the new EasyControl. The system was thoroughly tested, flushed through, and John then took time to explain everything they had done, and how to use the new system. It was then I found out that he'd gone out of his way to buy new bricks to match the colour of the bricks of our house! Just astonishing levels of customer service. I really cannot recommend John and his team enough. The project should have taken two days, but their expertise, work-ethic and efficiency meant we had a new system up and running in one day. He also supplied his contact number for us to call at anytime should we need him in the future. Needless to say John will be invited back for annual services, and I won't hesitate to use Paragas again for any heating or plumbing-related work. I'd give 6 stars if I could. Thanks John.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A complete hero!!! posted 04/05/2018

John has helped with both of my boiler dramas and was on the other end of the phone giving advice and turning up to fix the problem the very next day!!! On both occasions, he has been professional, friendly, reliable and gone out of his way to help... will definitely recommend!!!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service. Highly recommend posted 03/05/2018

Provides a very professional service. Reliable, trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with. I cannot recommend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect workmanship and polite. posted 01/05/2018

A job well explained and everything was done expertly and precisely. I would and have recommended him as a good reliable plumber.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service - would highly recommend posted 28/04/2018

Quick friendly service, completed our job very efficiently .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Most considerate and helpful when my elderly, disabled and vulnerable mother's boiler 'died' - John Lucas came to the rescue. posted 25/04/2018

This review, to my shame, is 15 months late. On 17 January 2017 my mother's boiler 'died' during some bitter winter weather. At this point, John Lucas had looked after Mum's heating system for a few years and he came up almost immediately to ascertain the problem. It became evident a brand new boiler was required which would take John, together with a colleague, a whole day, to install and he was already fully booked for the following 10 days. Recognising Mum's vulnerability and need for warmth, John returned within the hour with all his available hot air blowers so we could at least keep Mum warm in the room she occupied 24/7. Within a short period John had provided me with advice and quotes for the boiler and works required and we agreed a date, 10 days hence, for the removal of the 'old wreck', installation of the new boiler and a full system flush. The day agreed upon was a Saturday, a day on which John would usually only arrange to work up to midday. In order to fit Mum's boiler John and a colleague worked an extended Saturday, not finishing until well after 5pm: the old boiler was not the easiest to remove and some grunts and groans were heard during the process. Nevertheless, by the end of the day, all the old installation had been removed and taken away, the new boiler successfully installed and commissioned with the house gradually heating up to a rosy glow once again - thank goodness. John and his colleague did a tremendous job,they were unfailingly cheerful throughout the job and I shall be forever in his debt that he understood and catered so well to Mum's need for warmth. I can unhesitatingly recommend John Lucas to be your heating engineer; he'd thoroughly professional, always cheerful and gets the job done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As ever, a highly professional, expert, tidy and friendly service from Parags; we've used Paragas for at least the last 7 years. posted 25/04/2018

The annual boiler service and Gas Safety check was due and it was easily arranged via the Paragas website with John Lucas calling to confirm a mutually convenient date and time and texting to confirm the agreed date/time.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Job complete posted 24/04/2018

Engineer arrived and carried out works as described, very polite and friendly. Many thanks

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Everything was arranged and fitted with a minimum of fuss posted 23/04/2018

John Lucas was helpful, knowledgable and considerate. He executed the job with a minimum of fuss and the end result is excellent. His aftercare service was much appreciated and has left me feeling confident about the product and any possible technical support that could be needed in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent! posted 05/04/2018

Really easy to deal with. Excellent communication, flexible with timing and did exactly what was required in a very friendly and efficient manner. First time I'd used Paragas but, based this experience, not the last!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Requested to attend to a leaking radiator posted 03/04/2018

Superb job with no problems whatsoever, even contacted the tenant directly to take to hassle away. Leak fixed extremely quickly and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very knowledgable posted 27/03/2018

would use paragas again.. so that is a recommendation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



An immediate responce posted 21/03/2018

John was very helpful and solved our problems Immediately

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good service posted 21/03/2018

Efficient and friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service as always from John! posted 20/03/2018

John, is he best plumber we have ever used and my have we used many over the years. John, is reliable, trustworthy and an excellent plumber!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent posted 19/03/2018

very happy with service and a reasonable price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class job posted 17/03/2018

Prompt service from this very efficient business. Arrived on time and made a thorough job of carrying out the CP12 inspection.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic service posted 17/03/2018

John was Very pleasant and helpful tradesman

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Boiler cutting out, Iosing pressure on eve of forecasted snow posted 16/03/2018

Steve from Paragas arrived within 2 hours of my call and promptly assessed the problem. He explained, very clearly, what process of diagnosis he was following and kept me updated as he eliminated the initial, possible causes of the problem. Once the need for a new expansion vessel was confirmed, Steve, got the boiler running again and explained how to keep it going temporarily until the replacement could be fitted. He also suggested that I check with manufacturers to see if it was still under warranty and if not to ask what their best repair package would cost, so that I could compare it with a price that he would quote me later on the same day. All work carried out in a clean, tidy and efficient manner. Steve was polite, considerate and good at explaining the technical stuff.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, Professional and Trustworthy posted 14/03/2018

We are extremely pleased with the work carried out by Paragas. From the initial contact with john who came to our property in the snow, We knew straight away that we were in good hands. Having had 2 previous visits by another companies the service we received here was excellent! John was very knowledgeable and trustworthy, Our old boiler was replaced in just one day by a team of 2 highly professional engineers for a very reasonable price. The whole process was so hassle free i can highly recommend Paragas.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 05/03/2018

Paragas have come to our rescue, having contacting Bosch about boiler problem and waiting days for them to contact me, when we finally got through they passed our problem onto PARAGAS who turned up at my house within a couple of hours and sorted the problem out in half an hour. I will most defiantly will use them again and recommend them. 5 stars from me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



fast and efficient . posted 01/03/2018

a very nice man a job well done thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent professional workmanship posted 01/03/2018

Very pleased with the work carried out. Paragas explained in detail, the necessary repairs and carried them out very efficiently. Paragas came out to property very promptly and in bad weather conditions. Polite and professional throughout.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



EXCELLENT SERVICE posted 27/02/2018

PROMPT & EFFICIENT SERVICE FROM INITIAL ENQUIRY TO COMPLETED JOB. WILL CERTAINLY RECOMMEND & USE THE SERVICES OF PARAGAS AGAIN.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job quick and on time posted 26/02/2018

I have used Paragas on a few occasions. Always quick to reply. Get job done at agreed time, quickly and tidy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Resucitated boiler to save a new one posted 26/02/2018

Paragas have come up trumps again, effecting a boiler repair that saved the cost of a new one. Great response, efficient and tidy, no hassle service as always. Will continue to use Paragas as they are reliable and friendly - and cost efficient too!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 25/02/2018

Friendly and helpful

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick response Excellent Service posted 25/02/2018

Boiler broken on Saturday morning. John was with me within half an hour of me calling. Repaired the boiler quickly and explained the work carried out very clearly. Very reasonable price. Excellent service, highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



John identified and fixed the fault quickly posted 23/02/2018

Although the problem was not urgent John came to fix our radiator within a couple of days of our call. Not only did he identify the problem and resolve the issue quickly John also explained what we could do if the same problem occurred again. As usual John was efficient and friendly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Courteous, competent, professional posted 23/02/2018

John tried to nurse my old boiler and was willing to go on trying to repair it, but I took his advice and replaced it. He did the work very promptly, was efficient and cleaned up. The boiler had been built into a cupboard which needed partially dismantling then screwing together again. He was cheerful throughout. The boiler has worked well ever since. I have used John for all my flat's plumbing (if I can) and he put in my bathroom which is now 9 or 10 years old and still looking good.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great service posted 23/02/2018

John provided valuable advice on the best way to configure our bathroom to achieve a great end result.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Courteous, competent, professional. Always my first choice. posted 23/02/2018

Pleasant interaction with a tradesman who works efficiently. Friendly and professional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb professional service: can’t recommend highly enough posted 23/02/2018

Paragas have done a number of jobs for us over some time and have been brilliant - having been recommended by a friend of ours. They are always on time, friendly and helpful. They’re honest about not carrying out work if they think it is a complete waste of money and don’t try to find lots of extras to charge for. I would be happy to trust them to work on our plumbing any time and have recommended them to friends and family. It’s always hard to find good contractors, and when you do you want to keep them - paragas are one of the few we keep on our list!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient and helpful posted 23/02/2018

Always on time and explains what needs to be done and why. Super friendly and efficient service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly professional service posted 22/02/2018

Please do give John a call as he is extremely professional, efficient and can't praise his work highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very fast response posted 22/02/2018

Contacted Paragas the previous evening. Job done following morning. Used John before and he has always been reliable, punctual and value for money. Couldn't recommend him more.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional and no nonsense. Job done! posted 21/02/2018

Polite and fast response to my certification needed for Gas Safe

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect professionals posted 21/02/2018

Called on Monday to say had moved into the new place , where we knew the boiler had been condemned in 2015 according to the seller , (had had a visit to give quote ) work was started on Friday and finished on Monday (had been told 3 working days not Inc weekends ) , was shown how to turn Emerson tank on so was not left without hot water , which was more than we had when started , excellent communication, clean , professional gentlemen . Would definitely recommend gas safe to everyone , I know who I will be calling if I ever have any other problem .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast Service and Friendly posted 14/02/2018

Our central heating boiler broke down, we had no heat or hot water and it was very cold weather. We rang round a few people to get a quote but most seemed disinterested or couldn't come for a couple of weeks. John came the next day, gave us a fair price and explained what our options were. We ended up replacing the boiler for a more efficient one, and John came to do it just 4 days later, so we weren't in the cold for too long. he did a great job, fitted an energy efficient boiler and explained everything as he went along. He was very tidy and worked hard to get it all done in a day. Highly recommended.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Quick response to an urgent issue posted 13/02/2018

John attended the property at short notice, liaising with another contractor, and tried hard to resolve the problem in the most cost effective way. Reliable, courteous and efficient, what more would you need?!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly, honest, informative, does what he says he'll do and gets on with the job posted 12/02/2018

This was one of the best installation type jobs I've had done; John was curteous, friendly, informative, gave unbiased assessment of the work, was always on time, always got on with the job, no mess, clean and tidy all the time within the constraints of the job, I would definitely ask John to do other work and in fact already have done; you can't get better work or workmanship than this, he didn't charge for work not done and even proviced a refund of some costs due to the bit of kit not being required - brilliant, highly recommended

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service, would highly recommend them posted 31/01/2018

Very efficient and helpful service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Punctual, Clean and Tidy and Priced Reasonably posted 29/01/2018

Phoned Paragas and asked if they could do the job on a Friday afternoon and by 10:30am on the Monday it was completed, great service. Thanks Guys

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Easy, A please, Hassle free posted 28/01/2018

The Boiler change was quick and easy and completely hassle free. John is a great guy and extremely professional in his work, he is also very tidy and efficient which goes a very long way. Will highly recommend for future works.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service as always posted 24/01/2018

John provides an efficient and hassle free service and is our "go to" contractor in Folkestone, never lets us down or disappoints in any way

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



professional service posted 23/01/2018

Paragas installed new boiler a year ago, and i chose them again to service the boiler this year. On both occasions, they were polite, friendly, fully informative, and thoughtful. They gave me advice, without pressure, and completed the job professionally.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service as always posted 15/01/2018

Efficient and reliable service from Paragas, always a pleasure to deal with and nothing too much trouble, highly recommend and will continue to use

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy posted 09/01/2018

Professional, friendly, very good experience, so glad I got in touch with Paragas, would definitely use them in future

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable, efficient and trustworthy posted 02/01/2018

As always, we have received excellent service from Paragas and will continue to use them as our preferred gas (and lots more!) contractor. John always responds quickly and deals with issues that we only know about after the event when the job is completed - highly recommend!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt callout posted 13/12/2017

Arrived on time, made a thorough check of boiler, pump and system, identified problem with controller and also gave some useful advice on running heating in cold weather

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Would highly recommend! posted 12/12/2017

Couldn’t recommend John from Paragas highly enough. Fast, friendly, efficient and professional service from my very first contact with him. He managed to fit us in quite quickly with a new boiler installation, which we were in desperate need of. The finance option was straight forward and easy to arrange, particularly this close to Christmas! Would most definitely recommend him to everyone, we certainly will not use anyone else now we have found him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good and thorough posted 10/12/2017

Paragas offer a brilliant service was very thorough and very polite and helpful many thanks to paragas

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Never lets us down! posted 05/12/2017

We continue to use Paragas as John communicates well, does the job well and makes no fuss - excellent all round service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Short Notice Response posted 04/12/2017

John reacted quickly and without fuss to an urgent request and completed the job efficiently

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



5* Service posted 10/11/2017

Paragas installed my boiler four years ago and have provided excellent service every year since then. Their technician was smart, friendly, polite and professional with the work he carried out. You can book this firm with confidence.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fast, efficient and friendly posted 09/11/2017

John Lucas who installed our boiler was extremely efficient, very prompt and reliable. Payment methods easy to handle. He was knowledgable and very helpful. Would certainly use him again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick response and action posted 06/11/2017

We will continue to use John as he is very responsive and prioritised installation to ensure our tenant's new boiler was quickly up and running with minimal fuss

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service as always posted 06/11/2017

John is reliable, efficient and courteous, always looking for the best solution and the most cost efficient action.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service throughout posted 27/10/2017

Cannot praise highly enough. Very diligent and hardworking and worked tirelessly to get my system working again. Has highlighted other issues (related to electrics) which My Lucas has also taken on board to resolve on my behalf with electricians which is considerably beyond his original brief. Would recommend Paragas and Mr John Lucas unreservedly.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very pleased with the thoroughness of the service posted 23/10/2017

The service was thorough and we were pleased with the explanations of what was being done and the advice given. We were also very pleased that he did not try to sell us a new boiler but made sure that the existing one was performing very well. We will come back again for the next service. Thank you.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Helpfull friendly and gave good advice. posted 23/10/2017

Gas engineer comfirm date and time by text.was on time on day of boiler service. Would highly recommend this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt and efficient posted 17/10/2017

Boiler service arranged at a convenient time. Prompt arrival and all completed efficiently and tidily.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very efficient boiler servicing posted 15/10/2017

John was very efficient in servicing and also sorted out an ongoing problem. I know he will do a good job and will book him to return next year.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Expert, courteous, prompt posted 13/10/2017

John removed my old boiler and replaced it very efficiently. He was cheerful throughout and went out of his way to tidy up. Very highly recommended - a professional, friendly service.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very good posted 13/10/2017

excellent

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very good information from John re the current state of the boiler and possible plans for the future, without being pushy over a time scale. posted 11/10/2017

Useful assessment from John bearing in mind all the facts of my heating equipment, answered all questions in a way that I could understand and made me feel very confident which is so necessary in this day and age.I feel that I can call him anytime if I have a query re my boiler etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 30/09/2017

Phoned first thing in am. Arrived really quickly. Explained what was wrong with our boiler and what we needed to fix it (there was something non critical which could be changed later). Then fixed our boiler so it worked. Amazingly quick efficient and helpful.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick, polite and professional posted 21/09/2017

Done very quickly and professionally very happy with the service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, courteous, timely and competent. posted 19/09/2017

I cannot recommend John highly enough. He diagnosed the problem quickly and accurately. He explained what he was doing and outlined the options. As the repair was likely to be temporary due to visible damage to the boiler I ordered a new boiler. When the temporary repair held up better than expected John was very happy to cancel the new installation and gave me an immediate full refund of the deposit. He knows his stuff and he has integrity. Pure gold.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional, courteous, timely and competent. posted 19/09/2017

I cannot recommend John highly enough. He diagnosed the problem quickly and accurately. He explained what he was doing and outlined the options. As the repair was likely to be temporary due to visible damage to the boiler I ordered a new boiler. When the temporary repair held up better than expected John was very happy to cancel the new installation and gave me an immediate full refund of the deposit. He knows his stuff and he has integrity. Pure gold.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Challenging job completed with a smile :) posted 18/09/2017

Paragas managed this difficult installation excellently and were flexible in their approach to the problem. Despite a 2 hour delay for access, the job was completed the same day even though a gas leak on the meter involved the emergency gas service. John dealt with the issue, solved the problem and provided us with a great solution. Will continue to use Paragas and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Expertise with a smile! posted 15/09/2017

We received a prompt and efficient response from John. He serviced the boiler and gas hob and provided helpful advice as to maintenance and care. Extremely knowledgeable and took pride in his work. Would recommend his services 100% and is an exceedingly personable and likeable chap!

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick response to an ongoing boiler issue posted 11/09/2017

Paragas has tried to keep this boiler going for us as long as possible but it's come to the end of it's life, but not for the want of trying. A good solution has been suggested and a new boiler fitted within 7 days, reliable, efficient and cost effective service as always.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Quick response and fast solution posted 24/07/2017

As always Paragas provided an efficient and reliable service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Clean, friendly and efficient as ever posted 20/06/2017

Paragas is reliable friendly and very competent. It does what it says on the tin!

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



The work was carried out efficiently and tidily posted 15/06/2017

John and Steve arrived on time and carried out the work agreed in a very quick and efficient way with the minimum of disruption. Apart from the new radiators it was difficult to tell that they had been here once the job was completed. I would certainly use Paragas again if needed.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Great communication and great job. Would highly recommend posted 29/04/2017

Carried out job safely and efficiently. Would highly recommend John and will certainly use his services again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable and trustworthy posted 18/04/2017

We regularly use Paragas and continue to find John Lucas proactive and dependable and always gets the job done without a fuss. Good advice always given and excellent communication before, during and after the job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellent in all aspects of service offered posted 08/04/2017

top tradesman in all aspects,punctual clean and professional a asset to expert trades.Have recommended to many people and they all agree top tradesman.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and efficient service posted 27/03/2017

John patiently waited for us to sort out issues with the Water Board before replacing the shower in difficult circumstances

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As always a quick response and turn round posted 27/03/2017

John provided an excellent service at short notice and completed the job quickly and efficiently. We will continue to use Paragas for our plumbing and heating needs

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic job as usual - John is the best plumber we have ever used! posted 07/03/2017

John, is plain talking, straightforward and will work with you to get the best selection lotion at the best price. He takes complete pride in his work and is by far the best plumber we have ever used. Strongly recommend his service on big or small jobs.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



JOB WELL DONE posted 01/03/2017

This job was carried out by John of Paragas at a time to suit us and the tenants. We are very pleased with the outcome

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A job well done posted 28/02/2017

John was, as ever, punctual , friendly and efficient. So many others in the building trade fail to meet these rather basic requirements

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Reliable and professional service posted 27/02/2017

Once again, Paragas has provided an excellent service and detailed report back on the job. Always reliable with good communication and a friendly manner, will continue to use.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



very efficient and friendly and confident posted 16/02/2017

would definitely ask for him again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Not cheap but thorough and knowledgeable posted 15/02/2017

John arrived right on time to replace the faulty valve and hoses. He got the parts directly from the manufacturer to get them in good time. His prompt work ensured that the house sale went through and provided much reassurance to the buyers. This was a properly carried out job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic posted 10/02/2017

A great service, punctual and very efficient. Fixed the issue quickly. Would definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Trustworthy. Excellent work. posted 09/02/2017

I was able to get a quote for the work easily and quickly. My emails were also answered very quickly when I wanted to enquire about possible changes to what I had originally wanted done. I was going to have a power flush of the system and the radiators balanced but on the day it was decided that the system was in good order so just balancing was required. I was thrilled with this honesty as I'm sure some would have done the unnecessary work and taken the money anyway! The plumber was very pleasant, courteous and tidy. Everything from start to finish was very professional.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional,clean and thorough. posted 08/02/2017

Very helpful advice and did a very professional job would recommend John to anybody with complete confidence.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Couldnot fault Paragas on their service posted 24/01/2017

I cannot praise John and his assistant Steve on their work or customer care. They arrived earlier than expected which was not a problem for me and got straight on with the job. As this involved turning off the gas and water obviously this meant. no heating on quite a cold day As I am at the moment pretty much housebound, John kindly provided me with a small heater which was much appreciated. The job itself was carried out w th the minimum of disruption, and by mid afternoon was completed. John went through the controls with me and explained how to alter the settings. It was about half an hour later when I discovered that the bedroom radiator was only luke warm . I called John who returned within half an hour and sorted out the problem in minutes. if you need a firm you can 100% rely on for the quality of their work and outstanding customer service look no further than Paragas.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service. posted 23/01/2017

John from PARAGAS at Dymchurch, arrived on time for an annual service of Worcester Greenstar 34CDi Classic. He was friendly, professional and definitely knew what he was doing. He didn't leave a mess and was a good communicator, explaining the benefits of a dedicated Worcester Greenstar Comfort digital programmer over basic programmer - that unfortunately wasn't offered by the original fitters who only supplied a basic Honeywell Programmer/Receiver. Just before leaving, John told me that after fitting a Comfort digital programmer a while back, the customer told him that since it was fitted, that now monitors the property, his heating bills have significantly reduced. I didn't even need cash as the company are equipped with online payments via mobile phone. All in all a very good call out. I would definitely recommend John and PARAGAS.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient, easy to deal with, professional posted 23/01/2017

No issues, I would use this tradesman again and would recommend

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Efficient professional came quickly and very reasonably priced. posted 20/01/2017

I cannot fault the service this company gives , very responsive always deals with any problem quickly and efficiently. Glad he is at the end of the phone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 17/01/2017

Efficient and well organised service, good communication and paperwork processed quickly

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent posted 12/01/2017

John was efficient, friendly and successfully identified the problem and rectified it.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Perfect, unable to fault. posted 12/01/2017

Booked appointment for annual Keston combo boiler service via email, engineer arrived exactly on time. Friendly and very helpful engineer. No problems whatsoever.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



John Lucas was proactive, responsive, patient, reliable and experienced in what he does. posted 09/01/2017

John Lucas was a fantastic tradesman to work with throughout the project. He took a very professional approach to it right from the start. The import thing for me is that he worked with me ( being someone who has all the fancy ideas in the world), he guided me through patiently, so I was able to make decisions on what type of radiators to use and where to put them up. He was honest and accurate about the total cost of the project, so nothing come with a surprise. He also went the extra mile when I needed him to complete a few other plumbing jobs that were not stated on the original quotation. A very big thank you, John!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Extremely professional and knowledgeable posted 09/01/2017

John has carried out numerous works for me over the years from, Complete heating installs and bathrooms to minor repairs. Always carried out to the same high standard.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



polite and friendly on phone.arrived promtly at our address.informative so we understood the problem.fixed the problem and gave further advise.r posted 28/12/2016

John Lucas from paragas has just restored my faith and trust in tradesmen.john is the most genuine person i have dealt with in a long time.john fitted us into his busy schedule and was on my doorstep within an hour.John introduced himself, listened to what i had to say about the problem and set about systematicaly finding the fault. John explained the fault, corrected it and gave some more advice. The fault did not require any parts to rectify the problem and when asked how much the bill would be john would not take payment as it was a simple solution to fix the fault.I would like to say that John has just gained another customer for life and we would recommend paragas to everyone we know. Thankyou. Mark&Caroline Crowther.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



As always, reliable, efficient and easy to deal with posted 05/12/2016

John @ Paragas looks after our gas and plumbing needs at our rental properties in Folkestone. He is reliable, courteous and always completes the jobs to a satisfactory standard, offering solutions to problems with excellent communication.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Continued Excellence posted 03/12/2016

John at Paragas installed our new central heating system when we renovated our home a few years back. The advice given then was spot on and the installation extremely professional. We now have Paragas service our boiler yearly, and the job is always carried out swiftly and cleanly. I can't recommend Paragas more!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Always reliable and professional posted 27/11/2016

Work done in my absence, so you can understand how trustworthy Paragas is.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very prompt same day service posted 21/11/2016

I have known the owner of this company for many years, he is very honest and trustworthy and gives a very good service at a competitive price

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Came out very quickly, left in the cold by other gas engineers, disabled and needed help. Did what others couldn't do. posted 18/11/2016

We were without heating, hot water and unable to use the gas hob to cook. Our emergency call out provider could not get anyone out for a week and a half, others turned up and couldn't find the problem and even missed it. I rung John for help and in true ex-military engineer fashion came out the next day early, found the problem by following a safe, logical pattern and got our heating, hot water and cooker going again. We are so grateful for his work and he saved us a lot of money. He was honest and on time. My wife and I are very grateful to him and would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



So reassuring posted 17/11/2016

John came early today as promised and worked conscientiously and determinedly to trace the source of the leak which had not been resolved after two visits from contractors from my insurance company who had refitted my kitchen previously failed to fix the problem. A thoroughly professional job carried out in a courteous trustworthy way. I will definitely be using John for more major work in future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Happy Customer- Reliable, Trustworthy and Friendly Service posted 09/11/2016

John answered my call first time and called the same day to check the Boiler which I was really grateful for. He provided a reliable, trustworthy and friendly service and clearly explained remedial solutions to solve the problem. Happy Customer and from now on will only be using Paragas for any heating problems. Thankyou :)

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent prompt service. posted 09/11/2016

I emailed John early evening, he phoned me within minutes to arrange an appointment the following morning. He arrived on time and quickly and efficiently corrected the problem. I will definitely use him in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Wonderful job professionally carried out in every respect posted 15/10/2016

Paragas were asked to completely remove what was then the existing bathroom and replace it with a tiled shower room, complete with power shower, shower cubicle, new WC, new sink and vanity cabinet. The bathroom isn't the smallest of rooms by any means and Paragas have completed what was a difficult task to time, cost and a terrific standard. Better, the support from Paragas since has been brilliant with any problems (and there were very few indeed) sorted within a very short period. Paragas also carried out repairs and replacements to a downstairs WC as well as some work in the kitchen. All were done to the same exceptionally high standard. John at Paragas gets our considerable thanks for working with us on dates, especially where it came to working with flooring contractors. What could have been a truly stressful time was made as easy for us as possible.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Delighted! posted 06/10/2016

- great communication - helpful and reliable advice, resulting in a feeling of confidence in the work completed - very reasonable charges for work completed - friendly and professional

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Plumbing Works posted 27/09/2016

All jobs requested were done with direct contact with the tenant, professional, friendly and job was reasonably priced.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A good price for a job well done posted 26/09/2016

My boiler stopped working and wouldn't reset. Called Paragas and was lucky that, as I was local, they fitted me in and got the boiler up and working and fully serviced. Would certainly recommend as a good, local company who offer a decent price for a job well done.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A difficult siruation posted 10/08/2016

Had to use small wash basin in lobby for hand washing, tooth brushing etc,., corresponding toilet became unusable, kitchen taps were dipping. Also worried re loss of wrist band ( had it gone down drain ? ) Jon Lucas (of PARAGAS) removed blockage (it was the missing write band) although a second visit was needed and it involved cutting away a smack portion of the cupboard floor. He also repaired the toilet seat and checked the taps and advised me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service as always posted 25/07/2016

We continue to use Paragas as John offers a great service, quick response time, good communication about the issue and always solves the problem. Highly recommended 5*****

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Paragas posted 19/07/2016

Superb dedication to resolving an uncertain problem in our water circulation and ensuring we were confident about the outcome. Problems and solutions were described in easily understandable words.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



BRILLIANT posted 11/07/2016

The engineer was so professional and on top of his game, faultless and give some very good tips on keeping the boiler in good working order. EXELLENT.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A very happy customer posted 08/07/2016

Paragas completed the work in a good timescale, Importantly, they were on time, on budget, and worked very hard. The site was left clean, no complaints from me.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 16/06/2016

John was very good we would recommend him

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



excellant posted 19/05/2016

On time, clean , thorough, friendly.Would recommend to any one.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



John Lucas was friendly,efficient and punctual. posted 18/05/2016

We are pleased to have found John and will use him again as and when required

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Recommended!! posted 16/05/2016

I have been very impressed with the work carried out by John he has been very professional and had done an excellent job in various plumbing work he has carried out for me I can recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant posted 25/04/2016

John Locus is professional, helpful and friendly. Would recommend Paragas to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 21/04/2016

I am very pleased with the level of service that I received from PARGAS Plumbing. The plumber was very friendly and easy to talk to. He came around my house and fixed my leakage problem with an hour.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Prompt, professional and thoughtful posted 21/04/2016

I chose Paragas from the internet and John was a good find. A company I will use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brillant service would recommend to all. posted 20/04/2016

John from paragas came to move our boiler and service due to having an extension. Johns timekeeping was spot on and he was totally professional. We are so pleased with the work done and would highly recommend paragas.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent work posted 19/04/2016

John spent 10 hours identifying a leak and the damage it had caused in my property, and provided fantastic advice in terms of the the repairs that are required.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service posted 19/04/2016

John was brilliant. He arrived when he said he would and did an excellent job with the servicing. I will be using John again and recommending him to friends and family.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



I had a leak in my ceiling, which turned out to be a from the water tank in the loft. The ball valve was faulty and needed replacing. posted 14/04/2016

John Lucas was excellent he realised that I was distressed about the leak in my ceiling and was with me within 20 minutes - at 8pm to sort it out. He was efficient, friendly and most of all reassuring and fixed the problem! I am so impressed and would recommend Paragas to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



100% recommended ! posted 26/03/2016

John Lucas at Paragas is friendly, very knowledgeable and always accommodating. He helped us set up our caravan gas supply when we bought it last year and we passed his details to other owners onsite who have also used him and are equally impressed with the quality of work carried out. We now seek his expertise at the end and the beginning of the season.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Beyond expectations! posted 23/03/2016

Our boiler died on a Friday night with family staying over for the weekend. John cleared his Saturday and the new boiler was up and running by the end of the day. It wasn't the easiest of jobs but he was brilliant. I couldn't recommend him highly enough....Thank you so much!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A job well done!! posted 22/03/2016

I have no concerns in recommending John from Paragas to anyone, A professional service, reliable, helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



PARAGAS Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07860356679

Website: www.paragas.co.uk

Address: Dymchurch, Kent , TN29 0UG