Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact Pete Mayne Services

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting Pete Mayne Services. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

Pete Mayne Services

5.0 overall

This company has had their insurances and documents Verified

My company is based on craftsmanship. My work includes • boiler installation and service • plumbing and heating • bathroom...

Pete Mayne Services Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 36 reviews)

Pete is very competent and skilful tradesman posted 30/10/2021

We are pleased with our new bathroom. Pete has met all our requirements, giving good advice on safety issues; a true professional working at maximum capacity to meet deadline proposed. A very knowledgeable heating engineer and a good tiler.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Thanks Pete - just in time with the cold weather posted 08/10/2021

Thanks Pete - just in time with the cold weather

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 25/07/2021

Replacement of radiators

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Friendly and efficient posted 23/07/2021

The work was quoted and completed quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the new shower.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Amazing job posted 09/06/2021

Pete was so helpful and professional, he kept me informed every step of the way and did a great job. He even cleaned up after himself. Thank you for a great service

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job done posted 05/02/2021

Highly recommend Pete Mayne every time

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Satisfied custome posted 04/02/2021

Cold family in the middle of winter now in a warm and non-leak house

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good job well done cheers posted 08/10/2020

I would recommend Pete Mayne Services

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



First class service posted 06/10/2020

Highly recommended Pete is friendly and cooperative

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Exceptional service posted 01/05/2020

We have used Peter for all our plumbing and heating needs, always reliable, always communicates, which is an asset in this day and age, his work is second to none, replaced our old boiler in one and half days, perfect job very clean and tidy can’t recommend him enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and tidy work posted 07/02/2020

After doing several jobs for us we would highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent response to a call out, speedy and great value for money... would recommend posted 29/01/2020

Pete turned up when he said he would, and only a few hours from my call. Great friendly service and keen prices. Definitely recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Outstanding posted 13/12/2019

Couldn’t have had better service, always on time, had various issues with our property and Peter did an exceptional job,, went above and beyond to help us . Couldn’t recommend him enough, very good communication, excellent work and always very cheerful .

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



An emergency hot tank replacement was needed and this was done very quickly given the size of the job. posted 08/12/2019

Pete responded very quickly to my call and worked a long day in order to make good progress and finish the job the following day. He was very professional with the quality of the work and leaving the place tidy afterwards. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing plumbing work.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Brilliant Job posted 02/12/2019

Fast and efficient service. Cannot recommend highly enough.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job highly recommend posted 20/11/2019

Highly recommend would definitely use again

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fabulous job posted 20/11/2019

Uncomplicated, efficient service of our boiler. And some handy wider advice on optimising our central heating!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Pete is very professional, great quality of work and totally honest. posted 06/10/2019

Pete installed a new high pressure unvented cylinder that replaced the existing gravity system and relocated it in the attic. The quality of work is excellent and attention to detail very good. Additionally, he relocated my boiler from the kitchen to the newly created utility room. Very efficient, friendly and totally trustworthy.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job! posted 05/08/2019

Pete has carried out numerous plumbing & gas jobs for us over the years. I would always recommend him to anyone as he’s very reliable and does a great job.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Professional job completed in a timely manner posted 29/07/2019

Professional job on two bathrooms. Advice on additional elements e.g. extractor fans was welcome and helped improve the overall quality. Very good value for money. Lots of contact to discuss any queries and make changes as needed. Offered options where we were unsure of exact requirements.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Professional job well executed posted 24/05/2019

Pete knows his stuff ,helpful and profesionall

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent and professional service. Would recommend. posted 12/05/2019

I've just had my new bathroom installed by Pete. I can't not fault him a true professional, arrived on time and got on with job! I am over the moon and would highly recommend. Thanks.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



A warmer and happier household posted 12/03/2019

Thanks Pete for your time and fixing all the issues with the boiler and radiator and our heating.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



A job well done posted 09/03/2019

Complete bathroom room replacement including plastering of ceiling, tile throughout, new flooring, lighting and shower. The work was completed on time, to a very high standard and at a very competitive price.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Ist Class service posted 07/02/2019

Pete was at the job bang on time and kept me informed of all the potential faults as it had not been serviced for 10 years . He worked out the fault in no time at all and carried out the repair the boiler is now working like new ! Thanks for your professional approach

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent service and a great price posted 17/01/2019

Can not recommend Pete enough. Gave thorough advice before work which allowed us to make an informed decision. The work was completed to a very high standard, on time and without any fuss. I would definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Came out at short notice and fixed the boiler :-) posted 03/12/2018

Phoned at 8am in the morning hoping that Pete would have some spare time for an emergency repair. Came round between jobs and did an excellent job at diagnosing and fixing our boiler - very pleased with the service.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



very reliable, very good at finding out problems. posted 07/10/2018

Very happy with Pete mayne's professionalism and especially his ability to turn up at jobs and on time. Very polite and helpful. Managed to sort out a radiator that was put in 3 years ago. I could not understand why it did not Heat very well at all. He managed to sort it out as it was plumbed in wrong originally, now we have a perfectly good radiator that heats up as it should. He also put four new radiators upstairs and was very tidy after he had completed the job. Overall very happy with Pete's work and would recommend him to anyone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service: Came when he said; Did what was needed; First-class service posted 19/09/2018

A new energy efficient Worcester boiler and Nest energy-saving thermostat and a thorough cleaning of the existing system has resulted in a saving of around £40 per month, compared to similar month last year. House heats up quickly, so we turn the heating off after a short while Friendly, efficient service. When you see how complex fitting a new boiler appears to be, you absolutely have to employ someone who can do it without any problems. The jobs took two days and we hardly knew he was in the house!

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Bathroom done whilst on holiday posted 08/09/2018

Went on holiday Pete came in to completely strip old bathroom out and refit new bathroom,vanity unit and radiator,discovered floor rotten and replaced , bath slightly longer moved false wall back. Pete contacted us only when decisions needed to be made by phone and photos Excellent job well pleased

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 4



Job well done posted 06/09/2018

Work was completed as discussed. We had to make decisions halfway through the job, all dealt with happily.

5/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 4



Excellent job done really pleased with finished result posted 06/09/2018

We went away on holiday and Pete came in to refit our bathroom he had to replace flooring and replaced false wall then input new bathroom suite kept in contact with text,calls and photo’s to enable us to make critical decisions Came back to a new bathroom and really pleased with finished results Couldn’t decide want flooring to have but once chosen Pete came back a month later and removed toilet etc to enable the vinyl flooring to be fitted

4/5

Time Management: 4

Friendly Rating: 4

Tidiness: 4

Value Rating: 5



Thorough and professional job posted 06/09/2018

Pete came to install a new shower room in our old Bathroom- removing the old Bath and replacing with a walk in shower, as our house was older, Pete successfully trouble shooted and worked his way around the old plumbing system to fit a beautiful shower, shower tray, sink and toilet neatly tidying up pipe work and replastering the ceiling and walls - very happy with the result! Thank you Pete

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great job done posted 05/09/2018

Great job, quick, tidy

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitted combi-boiler posted 04/09/2018

I’m very pleased with the work that Pete done he fitted a new combi-boiler. He left everything very tidy and neat hes very reliable,trustworthy,excellent on price. I would highly recommend Pete to anyone that needs any work doing. Thanks Pete

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fitted combi-boiler posted 04/09/2018

I’m very pleased with the work that Pete done he fitted a new combi-boiler. He left everything very tidy and neat hes very reliable,trustworthy,excellent on price. I would highly recommend Pete to anyone that needs any work doing. Thanks Pete

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Pete Mayne Services Contact Details

Phone: 01242693723

Mobile Phone: 07894200727

Website: petemayneservices.co.uk

Address: Cheltenham, Gloucestershire , GL51 0AF