Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an Android device, click the Google Play store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send the download link straight to your phone.

Warning: You're currently on an iOS device, click the App Store button to be sent directly to the app.

+44

Contact R J Davidson Ltd

Tell us a little about you and what you'd like help with and we'll pass your message onto the trade.

There has been an error, please refresh the page and try again.

Please include your first name

Please include your last name

Please include a valid phone number

Please include a valid email


Please include your 1st line of address

Please include your 2nd line of address

Please include your city

Please include your county

Please include a valid postcode

Please include a valid date set within the future


Please include a job title

Please write at least 10 characters

A trade and a customer shaking hands

Thank you!

Thanks for contacting R J Davidson Ltd. We have sent them a text and an email with your query. They should be in touch soon.

R J Davidson Ltd

5.0 overall

Waiting on up to date insurance documents from this company

We are property maintenance and decorating contractors who have been established since 1997. We undertake small day to day re...

R J Davidson Ltd Reviews

5.0 overall (out of 27 reviews)

Great Work posted 19/01/2020

I had some guttering replaced and some repointing done. Great work. Will definitely use this company again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



!! Thank you !! posted 29/12/2019

Phoned R J Davidson Ltd as i was a victim of a break in overnight.Roy came and fitted me new anti snap locks and new door handles to the patio doors. I also took the opportunity to have my other doors locks changed to anti nap locks. The locks fitted were high quality. Thank you for the quick response and advice.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very happy with work posted 29/12/2019

I am an overseas landlord and required various jobs doing back home on a rental property i have and was recommended by a fellow landlord to use Roy's company. I emailed him a list of the required works(various plumbing,locks,maintenance repairs and some decorating)and he made all the arrangements and carried out the work swiftly. I was kept up to date regularly on the works and had photos emailed over to me during and after the works. I have since visited the property on a trip back home and the tenants and i are extremely happy with the work and i will be having more work done by the company shortly. I would highly recommend R J Davidson Ltd.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fabulous work posted 23/12/2019

I needed my bathroom and bedroom ceilings repairing and internal decoration. Hadn’t used a tradesman for years so asked a few friends for any recommendations and was given Roy’s details. He arranged for his plaster friend to repair and replaster the ceilings. Then Roy and his assistant came and done the decoration for me. All the work from start to finish was done tidily and to a high standard by polite and friendly workers.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Service posted 17/10/2019

I recently needed a new kitchen tap as my old one was beyond repair. I was given the details of R J Davidson Ltd by a landlord friend of mine. I was unsure of what type of tap i needed, i was offered friendly advise of various taps that would be best suitable and was recommended a nice good quality mixer tap. The tap was perfect for my sink, looks great and works superbly. I also had all the old dubious pipework underneath the sink tided up. Great all round friendly and helpful service by R J Davidson Ltd. I will certainly use them again for any future maintenance issues i have around the home.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Fantastic Job !! posted 27/09/2019

Decided to have new guttering fitted and some external decoration to some much neglected rendering, fascias and soffit boards. This work was done efficiently, professionally and very tidily by Roy. I am very pleased with the work the house looks fantastic.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Highly Recommended posted 22/08/2019

As a property management company we need a good solid base of good, reliable and trustworthy contractors. R J Davidson Ltd tick all the boxes for us and have been on our preferred contractors list for many years. We have had many jobs carried out by them and they have always been done to the highest standards. We would recommend them to any management company, letting agent, landlord and property owners.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Workmanship posted 18/08/2019

I have know Roy for many years and he has completed several jobs from painting, repairing window hinges and re-sealing the bathroom for me. Each job is carried out perfectly, no mess, no fuss. He is my go to general all round builder. Pleasure to have him work on my properly. Highly recommend.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Reliable And Efficient posted 30/07/2019

Unlike other contractors I have used, R J Davidson Ltd are reliable, return phone calls & emails and complete the job to a very good standard. I have been using them for about 15 years now on my own and my clients properties and will continue to do so. They offer a complete range of services and are great to deal with.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Work posted 07/04/2019

Decided that my downstairs Toilet needed a bit of TLC. Had a new toilet, vanity unit, and tiles. Then finished off with some decorating. I'm very happy with the work . It was all done professionally by helpful and friendly workmen. I will use this company again and will recommend them to my family and friends

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Honest & Reliable posted 03/04/2019

Had an apartment that needed some repairs and redecoration between tenants. Roy provided a prompt service, used good quality products and done a great all round job. Will be using his services again in the future.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good Honest Company posted 01/04/2019

Roy as been my go to guy for property maintenance and decorating on our portfolio of residential and commercial properties for over 15 years. I have always found him conscientious, reliable and professional. We phone or email him jobs to do and i know that they will be done to a high standard without any dramas or call backs. Liaises with tenants and my staff well, always keeps us informed of developments or any delays. Prompt and detailed estimates & invoices that are clearly set out. I have been a surveyor for many years and would recommend him to any Letting agent or landlord that is seeking the services of a good down to earth contractor.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Happy posted 01/04/2019

I had a few rooms in my house re-plastered by a someone who did a truly awful job. i really didn't know what to do with the mess and was plannning to have to have it all hacked off and redone. I was recommended to call Roy from R J Davidson Ltd by a neighbor. Roy came and looked at the job and made some great suggestions. He suggested skimming over the bad areas with easi fill land sanding to a good finish. My initial thoughts was dust everywhere throughout the house.However Roy uses a Dustless sanding system and dust extractor. I was so happy with the results, the way they turned the bad plastering in to a smooth surface was fantastic. I did intend to paint it myself but decided to have Roy do it for me to give it the professional finish.i have no hesitation recommending Roy to anyone. Thank You Catherine

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Superb posted 01/04/2019

We needed someone who could undertake an extensive list of maintenance works and then decorate a rental property that was ill treated by last tenant. Roy was recommended to me by one of the letting agents i use. We met at the property and i gave a schedule and We walked around and discussed my requirements. I was very impressed with his appearance, politeness and knowledge. Extremely prompt and detailed email estimate followed within a day or so. Date agreed and work started on time. we had regular email and phone updates throughout the work. All the repairs and decorating were carried out to a high standard leaving the place spotless upon completion of work. We will be definitely using Roy on future projects.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Happy posted 07/01/2019

I was recommended this company by my letting agent who have used R J Davidson Ltd for a number of years. I recently had some painting and various repairs doing to my rental property prior to new tenants. Very efficient and high standard of work that was completed on time without any problems. I will use them again on my other properties without hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Top Quality Work posted 23/12/2018

I was recommended the services of Roy's company by 2 totally independent people when i was asking for recommendations from friends and local online forums. So that was good enough for me ! I had 2 large bedrooms and a awkward hall, stairs & landing that desperately needed repainting as they had long been neglected as decorating is now too much for me. Work went smoothly, the nice and friendly workmen arrived on time everyday, worked tiddly and nothing was too much hassle. 100% pleased with the work and i am already planning for a full external decoration for the spring of 2019.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great New Bathroom posted 23/12/2018

i needed to replace the 1960's bathroom in a rental property with a more modern bathroom. I was recommended R J Davidson Ltd by a friend who had used this company before. I met Roy on site and discussed my requirements regarding plastering, suite type, decor etc and received a detailed estimate 2 days later. We agreed a start date for a few weeks later, met Roy and his assistant on site and gave them keys and i left them to get on with things as i live out of town. He regularly kept me up to date with progress via photos on email. When finished we met up again on site and was greeted by a total transformation to the bathroom. It looked fantastic,it came out better than i imagined. Very modern and practical with some great finishing touches that i had overlooked. I would highly recommend this company for workmanship, reliability etc etc.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Pleased posted 17/10/2018

We had a whole load of maintenance jobs we needed doing such as poor flushing toilets,leaking gutters,dodgy window handles,loose taps etc etc. We decided to get someone in to do them, I was recommended to give Roy a call by a work colleague. So glad I did he arrived and worked through our list of jobs very professionally and was very clean and tidy in his work. Very pleased and will use his services again.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Very Pleased !! posted 17/09/2018

Upon a recommendation from a work colleague i used R J Davidson Ltd and had 2 new windows and a new external lounge/back door fitted. Followed by decoration of 2 rooms. Good quality windows & door have been fitted superbly. Cleaned up the expected mess from such a job to the extent you would not know i had workmen in ! They worked efficiently and always had time for a chat to guide me through how work was going. Then i had the rooms all repainted in more modern colours. Its totally transformed my lounge and dining room. Thank you so much for your great service from start to finish. I will definitely book you again for the work on my bedrooms. Mrs Johnstone.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lovely Job posted 21/08/2018

I recently had the outside pebble dashing, fascias and gutters of my house re-decorated. The 2 guys on the job arrived on time everyday, protected all the upvc windows and doors and done a nice clean and tidy job. The house looks superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Lovely Job posted 26/07/2018

Had a lovely new front door fitted today. They arrived on time(ish), lovely friendly guys who done a great job. Nothing was too much trouble. Cleaned up perfectly. They can come again !! 10/10

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good Work posted 21/07/2018

I had a complete overhaul of my gutters and downpipes. New joints and brackets as needed, all cleaned out and put in to working order. Good work and at good price. Recommended contractor. Will use again with out hesitation.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent job posted 14/07/2018

I liked the style of my old toilet but the flush was awful and it leaked at the back . I was looking for a new toilet but didn’t like the modern styles. Roy suggested keeping the pan and cistern and fitting new parts in to it. So he took it apart and fitted a modern siphon and valve, new pan connector and handle. Thrilled with the job. The toilet is perfect again now. Also had all the leaking taps sorted out in the bathroom and kitchen. Thank you. I will recommend your company to my friends and family. Jane.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Good Quality Work posted 02/07/2018

I have had work done by Roy for 20 years on my portfolio of commercial and residential properties. From small day to day repairs through to complete refurbishments of houses, flats and offices. He has some great contacts in specialist trades like electricians and gas engineers so can organise the complete jobs for me if required. Hes just done some new windows,a complete redecoration and organised new carpets on a house for me. Great job as always. No hesitation in recommending Roy and his company.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Service posted 10/06/2018

We had a bothersome flat roof that unfortunately decided to fail completely during the recent heavy storms. This brought down the internal plasterboard and caused a right mess. Roy came and found the problem was with the front flashing, he done a temporary repair to tide us over to the drier weather. This week he came and cut out the flashing, put a section of new base felt in,formed a new drip and then new flashing. Next day his plasterer came and took down the old water damaged ceiling and done a great job putting up a new plasterboard ceiling and skimming it. I have booked in for more plastering and decorating work next month. Both the guys were very tidy, helpful,polite and respectful and done a first class excellent service. Thanks Mark

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Excellent Job!! posted 31/05/2018

I have known Roy for many years and he is an excellent all rounder! He has not only decorated parts of the house, he has repaired doors, changed locks, replaced broken hinges on my windows and carried out some works to re-seal my bath. He is an excellent worker and his attention to detail is impeccable I cannot fault him at all. He is clean and tidy and leaves the house tidier than when he started!! Definitely recommend him.

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



Great Job posted 14/05/2018

Had 2 new windows ,and 2 bedrooms re-plastered and decorated by Roy and his team. I have also used Roy since to do various maintenance jobs done to my plumbing system and fences. Great work, clean, tidy and respectful. 10/10

5/5

Time Management: 5

Friendly Rating: 5

Tidiness: 5

Value Rating: 5



R J Davidson Ltd Contact Details

Mobile Phone: 07973372770

Website: www.rjdavidsonltd.co.uk

Address: Birmingham, B31 1SJ